LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>,
	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Cc: kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	sparclinux@vger.kernel.org,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>,
	Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/2] kgdb: Fix kgdb_roundup_cpus()
Date: Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:18:41 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181030221843.121254-1-dianders@chromium.org> (raw)

This series was originally part of the series ("serial: Finish kgdb on
qcom_geni; fix many lockdep splats w/ kgdb") but it made sense to
split it up.

It's believed that dropping into kgdb should be more robust once these
patches are applied.

Changes in v2:
- Removing irq flags separated from fixing lockdep splat.
- Don't use smp_call_function (Daniel).

Douglas Anderson (2):
  kgdb: Remove irq flags from roundup
  kgdb: Fix kgdb_roundup_cpus() for arches who used smp_call_function()

 arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c     | 10 ++--------
 arch/arm/kernel/kgdb.c     | 12 ------------
 arch/arm64/kernel/kgdb.c   | 12 ------------
 arch/hexagon/kernel/kgdb.c | 32 --------------------------------
 arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c    |  9 +--------
 arch/powerpc/kernel/kgdb.c |  6 +++---
 arch/sh/kernel/kgdb.c      | 12 ------------
 arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c |  2 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/kgdb.c     |  9 ++-------
 include/linux/kgdb.h       | 22 ++++++++++++++--------
 kernel/debug/debug_core.c  | 38 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 11 files changed, 60 insertions(+), 104 deletions(-)

-- 
2.19.1.568.g152ad8e336-goog


             reply	other threads:[~2018-10-30 22:19 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-30 22:18 Douglas Anderson [this message]
2018-10-30 22:18 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] kgdb: Remove irq flags from roundup Douglas Anderson
2018-10-30 22:18 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] kgdb: Fix kgdb_roundup_cpus() for arches who used smp_call_function() Douglas Anderson
2018-10-31  1:51   ` kbuild test robot
2018-10-31 13:49   ` Peter Zijlstra
2018-10-31 17:01     ` Daniel Thompson
2018-10-31 18:40   ` Daniel Thompson
2018-10-31 21:41     ` Doug Anderson
2018-11-03 10:45       ` Daniel Thompson
2018-11-07  1:04         ` Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181030221843.121254-1-dianders@chromium.org \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=christophe.leroy@c-s.fr \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jason.wessel@windriver.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rkuo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ying.huang@intel.com \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] kgdb: Fix kgdb_roundup_cpus()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).