LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
To: "Guido Günther" <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Cc: "Kishon Vijay Abraham I" <kishon@ti.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Thierry Reding" <treding@nvidia.com>,
	"Andreas Färber" <afaerber@suse.de>,
	"Martin Blumenstingl" <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Johan Hovold" <johan@kernel.org>,
	"Lucas Stach" <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	"Abel Vesa" <abel.vesa@nxp.com>, "Li Jun" <jun.li@nxp.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Robert Chiras" <robert.chiras@nxp.com>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 2/2] phy: Add driver for mixel mipi dphy found on NXP's i.MX8 SoCs
Date: Tue, 7 May 2019 20:12:23 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190507181223.GC15122@ravnborg.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <299e28042e0a24c0cde593873bdfb15e18187a92.1557215047.git.agx@sigxcpu.org>

Hi Guido.

Looks good now, stumbled upon a few details I missed in last round.
With these considered / fixed you can add my
Reviewed-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>

	Sam

> +#define CM(x)	(				\
> +		((x) <	32)?0xe0|((x)-16) :	\
> +		((x) <	64)?0xc0|((x)-32) :	\
> +		((x) < 128)?0x80|((x)-64) :	\
> +		((x) - 128))
> +#define CN(x)	(((x) == 1)?0x1f : (((CN_BUF)>>((x)-1))&0x1f))
> +#define CO(x)	((CO_BUF)>>(8-(x))&0x3)

A few spaces around the operators may help readability a little.

> +static int phy_write(struct phy *phy, u32 value, unsigned int reg)
> +{
> +	struct mixel_dphy_priv *priv = phy_get_drvdata(phy);
> +	int ret;
> +
> +	ret = regmap_write(priv->regmap, reg, value);
> +	if (ret < 0)
> +		dev_err(&phy->dev, "Failed to write DPHY reg %d: %d", reg, ret);

I have recently learned that one has to remember trailign "\n"- please
add.
Check all other dev_xxx as I noticed the newline is missing in a few
more places.

> +
> +	dev_dbg(&phy->dev, "hs_clk/ref_clk=%ld/%ld ⩰ %d/%d\n",
                                                   ^

There was another of the symbols my terminal cannot show.


  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-07 18:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-07  7:47 [PATCH v10 0/2] Mixel MIPI DPHY support for NXPs i.MX8 SOCs Guido Günther
2019-05-07  7:47 ` [PATCH v10 1/2] dt-bindings: phy: Add documentation for mixel dphy Guido Günther
2019-05-07 10:54   ` Fabio Estevam
2019-05-07  7:47 ` [PATCH v10 2/2] phy: Add driver for mixel mipi dphy found on NXP's i.MX8 SoCs Guido Günther
2019-05-07 10:55   ` Fabio Estevam
2019-05-07 18:12   ` Sam Ravnborg [this message]
2019-05-08  8:36     ` Guido Günther

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190507181223.GC15122@ravnborg.org \
    --to=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=afaerber@suse.de \
    --cc=agx@sigxcpu.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jun.li@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=robert.chiras@nxp.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v10 2/2] phy: Add driver for mixel mipi dphy found on NXP'\''s i.MX8 SoCs' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).