LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>, Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>,
	Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>,
	Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>,
	Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>, Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Nayna Jain <nayna@linux.ibm.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 3/4] x86/ftrace: Add pt_regs frame annotations
Date: Wed, 08 May 2019 09:49:04 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190508080612.776845854@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190508074901.982470324@infradead.org>

When CONFIG_FRAME_POINTER, we should mark pt_regs frames.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
---
 arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_32.S |    6 ++++++
 arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_64.S |    3 +++
 2 files changed, 9 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_32.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_32.S
@@ -138,6 +138,12 @@ ENTRY(ftrace_regs_caller)
 #else
 	movl	0x4(%ebp), %edx			/* Load parent ip (2nd parameter) */
 #endif
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_FRAME_POINTER
+	movl	%esp, %ebp
+	andl	$0x7fffffff, %ebp
+#endif
+
 	movl	function_trace_op, %ecx		/* Save ftrace_pos in 3rd parameter */
 	pushl	%esp				/* Save pt_regs as 4th parameter */
 
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_64.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_64.S
@@ -222,6 +222,9 @@ GLOBAL(ftrace_regs_caller_op_ptr)
 	leaq MCOUNT_REG_SIZE+8*2(%rsp), %rcx
 	movq %rcx, RSP(%rsp)
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_FRAME_POINTER
+	leaq 1(%rsp), %rbp
+#endif
 	/* regs go into 4th parameter */
 	leaq (%rsp), %rcx
 



  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-08  8:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 36+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-08  7:49 [PATCH 0/4] x86: int3 fallout Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08  7:49 ` [PATCH 1/4] x86/entry/32: Clean up return from interrupt preemption path Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08  7:49 ` [PATCH 2/4] x86/kprobes: Fix frame pointer annotations Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08 11:54   ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-05-08 12:04     ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08 12:40       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08 12:42       ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-05-08 15:39         ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08 18:48           ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-05-09  1:20             ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-09  8:14               ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-09  9:27                 ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-09 14:00                 ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-05-09 14:01                 ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-09 17:14                   ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-10  4:58                     ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-10 12:31                       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-11  0:52                         ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-10 12:40                       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-11  0:56                         ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-13  8:15                           ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-09 16:20                 ` Andy Lutomirski
2019-05-09 17:18                   ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-09 17:43                   ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-10  3:21                     ` Masami Hiramatsu
2019-05-10 12:14                       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-10 12:17                       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-10 14:54                         ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-09 17:37                 ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-09 18:26                   ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-09 18:36                     ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-08  7:49 ` Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2019-05-08  7:49 ` [RFC][PATCH 4/4] x86_32: Provide consistent pt_regs Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-08 11:57   ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-05-08 12:46     ` Ingo Molnar
2019-05-08 20:58   ` Linus Torvalds

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190508080612.776845854@infradead.org \
    --to=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bigeasy@linutronix.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=jikos@kernel.org \
    --cc=joe.lawrence@redhat.com \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=konrad.wilk@oracle.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbenes@suse.cz \
    --cc=mhiramat@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=nayna@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=nstange@suse.de \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/4] x86/ftrace: Add pt_regs frame annotations' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).