LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Cyrus Lien <cyruslien@gmail.com>
To: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	Intel Linux Wireless <linuxwifi@intel.com>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Shahar S Matityahu <shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com>,
	Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>,
	Golan Ben Ami <golan.ben.ami@intel.com>,
	Lior Cohen <lior2.cohen@intel.com>,
	Shaul Triebitz <shaul.triebitz@intel.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Cyrus Lien <cyrus.lien@canonical.com>
Subject: [PATCH] iwlwifi: trans: fix killer series loadded incorrect firmware
Date: Mon, 13 May 2019 21:33:35 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190513133335.14536-1-cyrus.lien@canonical.com> (raw)

Killer series loadded IWL_22000_HR_B_FW_PRE prefixed firmware instead
IWL_CC_A_FW_PRE prefixed firmware.

Add killer series to the check logic as iwl_ax200_cfg_cc.

Signed-off-by: Cyrus Lien <cyrus.lien@canonical.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
index 79c1dc05f948..576c2186b6bf 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
@@ -3565,7 +3565,9 @@ struct iwl_trans *iwl_trans_pcie_alloc(struct pci_dev *pdev,
 		}
 	} else if (CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_CHIP_ID(trans->hw_rf_id) ==
 		   CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_CHIP_ID(CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_HR) &&
-		   (trans->cfg != &iwl_ax200_cfg_cc ||
+		   ((trans->cfg != &iwl_ax200_cfg_cc &&
+		     trans->cfg != &killer1650x_2ax_cfg &&
+		     trans->cfg != &killer1650w_2ax_cfg) ||
 		    trans->hw_rev == CSR_HW_REV_TYPE_QNJ_B0)) {
 		u32 hw_status;
 
-- 
2.17.1


             reply	other threads:[~2019-05-13 13:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-13 13:33 Cyrus Lien [this message]
2019-05-14  5:56 ` Luca Coelho

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190513133335.14536-1-cyrus.lien@canonical.com \
    --to=cyruslien@gmail.com \
    --cc=cyrus.lien@canonical.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=golan.ben.ami@intel.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxwifi@intel.com \
    --cc=lior2.cohen@intel.com \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sara.sharon@intel.com \
    --cc=shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com \
    --cc=shaul.triebitz@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] iwlwifi: trans: fix killer series loadded incorrect firmware' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).