LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
To: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>,
	Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa@rosenzweig.io>,
	Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>,
	Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>,
	Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>,
	Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 3/3] drm/panfrost: Use drm_gem_shmem_map_offset()
Date: Thu, 16 May 2019 15:14:47 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190516141447.46839-4-steven.price@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190516141447.46839-1-steven.price@arm.com>

panfrost_ioctl_mmap_bo() contains a reimplementation of
drm_gem_shmem_map_offset() but with a bug - it allows mapping imported
objects (without going through the exporter). Fix this by switching to
use the new drm_gem_shmem_map_offset() function instead which has
the bonus of simplifying the code.

CC: Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa@rosenzweig.io>
Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c | 16 ++--------------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c
index 94b0819ad50b..a261b59208d0 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c
@@ -254,26 +254,14 @@ static int panfrost_ioctl_mmap_bo(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
 		      struct drm_file *file_priv)
 {
 	struct drm_panfrost_mmap_bo *args = data;
-	struct drm_gem_object *gem_obj;
-	int ret;
 
 	if (args->flags != 0) {
 		DRM_INFO("unknown mmap_bo flags: %d\n", args->flags);
 		return -EINVAL;
 	}
 
-	gem_obj = drm_gem_object_lookup(file_priv, args->handle);
-	if (!gem_obj) {
-		DRM_DEBUG("Failed to look up GEM BO %d\n", args->handle);
-		return -ENOENT;
-	}
-
-	ret = drm_gem_create_mmap_offset(gem_obj);
-	if (ret == 0)
-		args->offset = drm_vma_node_offset_addr(&gem_obj->vma_node);
-	drm_gem_object_put_unlocked(gem_obj);
-
-	return ret;
+	return drm_gem_shmem_map_offset(file_priv, dev, args->handle,
+				       &args->offset);
 }
 
 static int panfrost_ioctl_get_bo_offset(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
-- 
2.20.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-16 14:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-16 14:14 [PATCH v2 0/3] drm/panfrost: drm_gem_map_offset() helper Steven Price
2019-05-16 14:14 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] drm/gem: Rename drm_gem_dumb_map_offset() to drm_gem_map_offset() Steven Price
2019-05-16 20:25   ` Daniel Vetter
2019-05-16 14:14 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] drm: shmem: Add drm_gem_shmem_map_offset() wrapper Steven Price
2019-05-16 20:26   ` Daniel Vetter
2019-05-20  9:21     ` Steven Price
2019-05-16 14:14 ` Steven Price [this message]
2019-05-16 15:36 ` [PATCH v2 0/3] drm/panfrost: drm_gem_map_offset() helper Alyssa Rosenzweig

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190516141447.46839-4-steven.price@arm.com \
    --to=steven.price@arm.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alyssa@rosenzweig.io \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=inki.dae@samsung.com \
    --cc=jy0922.shim@samsung.com \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=kyungmin.park@samsung.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean@poorly.run \
    --cc=sw0312.kim@samsung.com \
    --cc=tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] drm/panfrost: Use drm_gem_shmem_map_offset()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).