LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Hariprasad Kelam <hariprasad.kelam@gmail.com>
Cc: Murray McAllister <murray.mcallister@insomniasec.com>,
	Nishka Dasgupta <nishka.dasgupta@yahoo.com>,
	Kimberly Brown <kimbrownkd@gmail.com>,
	Anirudh Rayabharam <anirudh.rayabharam@gmail.com>,
	Hardik Singh Rathore <hardiksingh.k@gmail.com>,
	Mamta Shukla <mamtashukla555@gmail.com>,
	Quytelda Kahja <quytelda@tamalin.org>,
	Omer Efrat <omer.efrat@tandemg.com>,
	Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>,
	Emanuel Bennici <benniciemanuel78@gmail.com>,
	Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>,
	Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>,
	devel@driverdev.osuosl.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] staging: rtl8723bs: core: rtw_ap: fix Unneeded variable: "ret". Return "0
Date: Thu, 23 May 2019 09:24:19 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190523072419.GA5628@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190522171137.GA5579@hari-Inspiron-1545>

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 10:41:37PM +0530, Hariprasad Kelam wrote:
> Function "rtw_sta_flush" always returns 0 value.
> So change return type of rtw_sta_flush from int to void.
> 
> Same thing applies for rtw_hostapd_sta_flush
> 
> Signed-off-by: Hariprasad Kelam <hariprasad.kelam@gmail.com>
> ------
>  Changes v2 -
>        change return type of rtw_sta_flush
> ------
>  Changes v3 -
>        fix indentaion issue

This patch does not apply to my tree.  Please refresh it against the
staging-next branch and resend.

thanks,

greg k-h

  reply	other threads:[~2019-05-23  7:24 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-22 17:11 Hariprasad Kelam
2019-05-23  7:24 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2019-05-22 16:47 [Patch " Hariprasad Kelam

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190523072419.GA5628@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net \
    --cc=anirudh.rayabharam@gmail.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=baijiaju1990@gmail.com \
    --cc=benniciemanuel78@gmail.com \
    --cc=devel@driverdev.osuosl.org \
    --cc=hardiksingh.k@gmail.com \
    --cc=hariprasad.kelam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kimbrownkd@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mamtashukla555@gmail.com \
    --cc=murray.mcallister@insomniasec.com \
    --cc=nishka.dasgupta@yahoo.com \
    --cc=omer.efrat@tandemg.com \
    --cc=quytelda@tamalin.org \
    --cc=straube.linux@gmail.com \
    --cc=wen.yang99@zte.com.cn \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3] staging: rtl8723bs: core: rtw_ap: fix Unneeded variable: "ret". Return "0' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).