LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver
@ 2019-05-24  6:39 peng.fan
  2019-05-24  6:39 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 2/2] arm64: dts: imx: add i.MX8QXP ocotp support peng.fan
  2019-06-05  6:15 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver Shawn Guo
  0 siblings, 2 replies; 3+ messages in thread
From: peng.fan @ 2019-05-24  6:39 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: srinivas.kandagatla, robh+dt, shawnguo, s.hauer, festevam
  Cc: linux-imx, linux-kernel, linux-arm-kernel, devicetree,
	van.freenix, Peng Fan, Catalin Marinas, Will Deacon, Shawn Guo,
	Andy Gross, Maxime Ripard, Olof Johansson, Jagan Teki,
	Bjorn Andersson, Leonard Crestez, Marc Gonzalez,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra

From: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>

Build in CONFIG_NVMEM_IMX_OCOTP_SCU.

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
---

V3:
 No change
V2:
 rename patch title, add review tag

 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index 979a95c915b6..32b85102b857 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -748,6 +748,7 @@ CONFIG_HISI_PMU=y
 CONFIG_QCOM_L2_PMU=y
 CONFIG_QCOM_L3_PMU=y
 CONFIG_NVMEM_IMX_OCOTP=y
+CONFIG_NVMEM_IMX_OCOTP_SCU=y
 CONFIG_QCOM_QFPROM=y
 CONFIG_ROCKCHIP_EFUSE=y
 CONFIG_UNIPHIER_EFUSE=y
-- 
2.16.4


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 3+ messages in thread

* [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 2/2] arm64: dts: imx: add i.MX8QXP ocotp support
  2019-05-24  6:39 [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver peng.fan
@ 2019-05-24  6:39 ` peng.fan
  2019-06-05  6:15 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver Shawn Guo
  1 sibling, 0 replies; 3+ messages in thread
From: peng.fan @ 2019-05-24  6:39 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: srinivas.kandagatla, robh+dt, shawnguo, s.hauer, festevam
  Cc: linux-imx, linux-kernel, linux-arm-kernel, devicetree,
	van.freenix, Peng Fan, Mark Rutland, Pengutronix Kernel Team,
	Anson Huang, Daniel Baluta

From: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>

Add i.MX8QXP ocotp node

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
Cc: Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@nxp.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
---

V3:
 Add R-b tag
V2:
 move address/size-cells below compatible, add "scu"

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
index 0683ee2a48ae..725d341ee160 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
@@ -141,6 +141,12 @@
 			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-iomuxc";
 		};
 
+		ocotp: imx8qx-ocotp {
+			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-scu-ocotp";
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <1>;
+		};
+
 		pd: imx8qx-pd {
 			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-scu-pd";
 			#power-domain-cells = <1>;
-- 
2.16.4


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 3+ messages in thread

* Re: [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver
  2019-05-24  6:39 [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver peng.fan
  2019-05-24  6:39 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 2/2] arm64: dts: imx: add i.MX8QXP ocotp support peng.fan
@ 2019-06-05  6:15 ` Shawn Guo
  1 sibling, 0 replies; 3+ messages in thread
From: Shawn Guo @ 2019-06-05  6:15 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: peng.fan
  Cc: srinivas.kandagatla, robh+dt, s.hauer, festevam, linux-imx,
	linux-kernel, linux-arm-kernel, devicetree, van.freenix,
	Catalin Marinas, Will Deacon, Shawn Guo, Andy Gross,
	Maxime Ripard, Olof Johansson, Jagan Teki, Bjorn Andersson,
	Leonard Crestez, Marc Gonzalez, Enric Balletbo i Serra

On Fri, May 24, 2019 at 02:39:12PM +0800, peng.fan@nxp.com wrote:
> From: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
> 
> Build in CONFIG_NVMEM_IMX_OCOTP_SCU.
> 
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
> Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
> Cc: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
> Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
> Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>

Applied both, thanks.

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 3+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2019-06-05  6:15 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-05-24  6:39 [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver peng.fan
2019-05-24  6:39 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 2/2] arm64: dts: imx: add i.MX8QXP ocotp support peng.fan
2019-06-05  6:15 ` [PATCH V3 RESEND AGAIN 1/2] defconfig: arm64: enable i.MX8 SCU octop driver Shawn Guo

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).