LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Cc: Roger Willcocks <roger@filmlight.ltd.uk>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>,
	Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>,
	"Darrick J. Wong" <darrick.wong@oracle.com>,
	linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-rdma <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC][PATCH] kernel.h: Add generic roundup_64() macro
Date: Fri, 24 May 2019 12:36:02 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190524123602.402c01b4@gandalf.local.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <bd4a85fc-dc56-aae0-4986-003ad4a11ef4@suse.com>

On Fri, 24 May 2019 19:30:45 +0300
Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com> wrote:


> > Yes I do. I corrected it in my next email.
> > 
> >  http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190523133648.591f9e78@gandalf.local.home  
> 
> Or perhaps just using is_power_of_2 from include/linux/log2.h ?

Even better. Thanks,

-- Steve



      reply	other threads:[~2019-05-24 16:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-23 14:00 Steven Rostedt
2019-05-23 15:10 ` Linus Torvalds
2019-05-23 15:27   ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-23 16:51     ` Linus Torvalds
2019-05-23 17:36       ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-23 21:19         ` Linus Torvalds
2019-05-24 15:11     ` Roger Willcocks
2019-05-24 15:26       ` Steven Rostedt
2019-05-24 16:30         ` Nikolay Borisov
2019-05-24 16:36           ` Steven Rostedt [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190524123602.402c01b4@gandalf.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bskeggs@redhat.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=darrick.wong@oracle.com \
    --cc=dledford@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nborisov@suse.com \
    --cc=nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=roger@filmlight.ltd.uk \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --subject='Re: [RFC][PATCH] kernel.h: Add generic roundup_64() macro' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).