LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Jun Yao <yaojun8558363@gmail.com>, Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/3] amr64: map FDT as RW for early_init_dt_scan()
Date: Fri, 24 May 2019 16:58:38 -0500	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190524215838.GA16271@bogus> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190519160446.320-1-hsinyi@chromium.org>

On Mon, May 20, 2019 at 12:04:44AM +0800, Hsin-Yi Wang wrote:
> Currently in arm64, FDT is mapped to RO before it's passed to
> early_init_dt_scan(). However, there might be some code that needs
> to modify FDT during init. Map FDT to RW until unflatten DT.

typo in the subject.

Otherwise, this one seems fine to me.

> 
> Signed-off-by: Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
> ---
> change log v2->v4:
> * v3 abandoned
> * add an arg pgprot_t to fixmap_remap_fdt()
> ---
>  arch/arm64/include/asm/mmu.h | 2 +-
>  arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c    | 5 ++++-
>  arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c          | 4 ++--
>  3 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

      parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-24 21:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-19 16:04 Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-19 16:04 ` [PATCH v4 2/3] fdt: add support for rng-seed Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-19 23:54   ` Nicolas Boichat
2019-05-21  4:09     ` Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-21 12:42       ` Nicolas Boichat
2019-05-19 16:04 ` [PATCH v4 3/3] arm64: kexec_file: add rng-seed support Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-19 23:57 ` [PATCH v4 1/3] amr64: map FDT as RW for early_init_dt_scan() Nicolas Boichat
2019-05-24  0:04 ` Stephen Boyd
2019-05-25  9:30   ` Mike Rapoport
2019-05-24 21:58 ` Rob Herring [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190524215838.GA16271@bogus \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andrew.murray@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=labbott@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=miles.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=yaojun8558363@gmail.com \
    --cc=yuzhao@google.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/3] amr64: map FDT as RW for early_init_dt_scan()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).