LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
To: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>, Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>,
	Otto Sabart <ottosabart@seberm.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [RFT PATCH v5 4/5] arm: Use common cpu_topology structure and functions.
Date: Wed, 29 May 2019 16:10:23 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190529151023.GB13155@e107155-lin> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190524000653.13005-5-atish.patra@wdc.com>

On Thu, May 23, 2019 at 05:06:51PM -0700, Atish Patra wrote:
> Currently, ARM32 and ARM64 uses different data structures to represent
> their cpu topologies. Since, we are moving the ARM64 topology to common
> code to be used by other architectures, we can reuse that for ARM32 as
> well.
> 
> Take this opprtunity to remove the redundant functions from ARM32 and
> reuse the common code instead.
> 

Tested-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com> (on TC2)
Reviewed-by : Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>

--
Regards,
Sudeep

  reply	other threads:[~2019-05-29 15:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-24  0:06 [RFT PATCH v5 0/5] Unify CPU topology across ARM & RISC-V Atish Patra
2019-05-24  0:06 ` [RFT PATCH v5 1/5] Documentation: DT: arm: add support for sockets defining package boundaries Atish Patra
2019-05-24  0:06 ` [RFT PATCH v5 2/5] dt-binding: cpu-topology: Move cpu-map to a common binding Atish Patra
2019-05-24  0:06 ` [RFT PATCH v5 3/5] cpu-topology: Move cpu topology code to common code Atish Patra
2019-05-24  8:13   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2019-05-24  8:57     ` Sudeep Holla
2019-05-24  9:38       ` Will Deacon
2019-05-29 10:48   ` Sudeep Holla
2019-05-29 17:24     ` Atish Patra
2019-05-24  0:06 ` [RFT PATCH v5 4/5] arm: Use common cpu_topology structure and functions Atish Patra
2019-05-29 15:10   ` Sudeep Holla [this message]
2019-05-24  0:06 ` [RFT PATCH v5 5/5] RISC-V: Parse cpu topology during boot Atish Patra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190529151023.GB13155@e107155-lin \
    --to=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=anup@brainfault.org \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jeremy.linton@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=morten.rasmussen@arm.com \
    --cc=ottosabart@seberm.com \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=schwab@suse.de \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFT PATCH v5 4/5] arm: Use common cpu_topology structure and functions.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).