LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
To: Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	Prashant Malani <pmalani@chromium.org>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-usb@vger.kernel.org" <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>,
	Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>, Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 5/9] usb: roles: Provide the switch drivers handle to the switch in the API
Date: Mon, 2 Mar 2020 10:01:45 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200302080145.GA22243@kuha.fi.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200302074303.GB27904@kuha.fi.intel.com>

On Mon, Mar 02, 2020 at 09:43:07AM +0200, Heikki Krogerus wrote:
> > > > -	cdns->role_sw = usb_role_switch_register(dev, &cdns3_switch_desc);
> > > > +	sw_desc.set = cdns3_role_set,
> > > > +	sw_desc.get = cdns3_role_get,
> > > > +	sw_desc.allow_userspace_control = true,
> > 
> > Heikki, when I try to apply above, and compile, I find above issue,
> > the end of code should be ";", but not ",".

So it seems my compiler happily compiles the above :-)

I don't know what is going on with my compiler, but I'll fix that.


thanks,

-- 
heikki

  reply	other threads:[~2020-03-02  8:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-24 12:13 [PATCH v2 0/9] usb: typec: Driver for Intel PMC Mux-Agent Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:13 ` [PATCH v2 1/9] usb: typec: mux: Allow the muxes to be named Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:13 ` [PATCH v2 2/9] usb: typec: mux: Add helpers for setting the mux state Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 3/9] usb: typec: mux: Allow the mux handles to be requested with fwnode Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 4/9] usb: roles: Leave the private driver data pointer to the drivers Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 5/9] usb: roles: Provide the switch drivers handle to the switch in the API Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 13:14   ` Peter Chen
2020-03-02  6:22     ` Peter Chen
2020-03-02  7:43       ` Heikki Krogerus
2020-03-02  8:01         ` Heikki Krogerus [this message]
2020-03-02  9:17       ` Heikki Krogerus
2020-03-02 10:14         ` Peter Chen
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 6/9] usb: roles: Allow the role switches to be named Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 7/9] device property: Export fwnode_get_name() Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 16:09   ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 8/9] usb: typec: Add definitions for Thunderbolt 3 Alternate Mode Heikki Krogerus
2020-02-24 12:14 ` [PATCH v2 9/9] usb: typec: driver for Intel PMC mux control Heikki Krogerus

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200302080145.GA22243@kuha.fi.intel.com \
    --to=heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=b-liu@ti.com \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=peter.chen@nxp.com \
    --cc=pmalani@chromium.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 5/9] usb: roles: Provide the switch drivers handle to the switch in the API' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).