LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
To: dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn, kjlu@umn.edu
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>,
	Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>,
	Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>,
	Andi Shyti <andi.shyti@intel.com>,
	Mika Kuoppala <mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com>,
	Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>,
	Abdiel Janulgue <abdiel.janulgue@linux.intel.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] drm/i915/selftests: Fix runtime PM imbalance on error
Date: Sun, 24 May 2020 10:08:32 +0800
Message-ID: <20200524020835.7989-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn> (raw)

When drm_dev_init() returns an error code, a pairing
runtime PM usage counter decrement is needed to keep
the counter balanced. For error paths after this call,
things are the same.

Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/selftests/mock_gem_device.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/selftests/mock_gem_device.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/selftests/mock_gem_device.c
index 754d0eb6beaa..fdf01461acc6 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/selftests/mock_gem_device.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/selftests/mock_gem_device.c
@@ -200,6 +200,7 @@ struct drm_i915_private *mock_gem_device(void)
 	drm_mode_config_cleanup(&i915->drm);
 	drm_dev_fini(&i915->drm);
 put_device:
+	pm_runtime_put_noidle(&pdev->dev);
 	put_device(&pdev->dev);
 err:
 	return NULL;
-- 
2.17.1


                 reply index

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200524020835.7989-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --to=dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --cc=abdiel.janulgue@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=andi.shyti@intel.com \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kjlu@umn.edu \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthew.auld@intel.com \
    --cc=mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git
	git clone --mirror https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/8 lkml/git/8.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git