LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
To: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 06/10] drm/bridge: panel: Call attach and detach for the panel
Date: Tue, 20 Jul 2021 15:45:21 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210720134525.563936-7-maxime@cerno.tech> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210720134525.563936-1-maxime@cerno.tech>

Now that we have additional attach and detach hooks for panels, make
sure that the panel bridge driver calls them when relevant.

Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/panel.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/panel.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/panel.c
index c916f4b8907e..c2249f3fd357 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/panel.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/panel.c
@@ -60,6 +60,8 @@ static int panel_bridge_attach(struct drm_bridge *bridge,
 	struct drm_connector *connector = &panel_bridge->connector;
 	int ret;
 
+	drm_panel_attach(panel_bridge->panel);
+
 	if (flags & DRM_BRIDGE_ATTACH_NO_CONNECTOR)
 		return 0;
 
@@ -90,6 +92,8 @@ static void panel_bridge_detach(struct drm_bridge *bridge)
 	struct panel_bridge *panel_bridge = drm_bridge_to_panel_bridge(bridge);
 	struct drm_connector *connector = &panel_bridge->connector;
 
+	drm_panel_detach(panel_bridge->panel);
+
 	/*
 	 * Cleanup the connector if we know it was initialized.
 	 *
-- 
2.31.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-20 13:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-20 13:45 [PATCH 00/10] drm/bridge: Make panel and bridge probe order consistent Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 01/10] Revert "drm/vc4: dsi: Only register our component once a DSI device is attached" Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 02/10] drm/bridge: Add a function to abstract away panels Maxime Ripard
2021-07-22  7:49   ` Jagan Teki
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 03/10] drm/bridge: Add documentation sections Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 04/10] drm/bridge: Document the probe issue with MIPI-DSI bridges Maxime Ripard
2021-07-21 12:05   ` Daniel Vetter
2021-07-21 12:06     ` Daniel Vetter
2021-07-26 15:16     ` Maxime Ripard
2021-07-27  9:20       ` Daniel Vetter
2021-07-28 13:27         ` Maxime Ripard
2021-07-27  9:42   ` Jagan Teki
2021-07-28 13:35     ` Maxime Ripard
2021-08-05 12:19       ` Jagan Teki
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 05/10] drm/panel: Create attach and detach callbacks Maxime Ripard
2021-07-22  7:53   ` Jagan Teki
2021-07-20 13:45 ` Maxime Ripard [this message]
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 07/10] drm/vc4: dsi: Switch to drm_of_get_next Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 08/10] drm/panel: raspberrypi-touchscreen: Prevent double-free Maxime Ripard
     [not found]   ` <YPcFrKLq1dhTcOUL@ravnborg.org>
2021-07-22  9:38     ` Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 09/10] drm/panel: raspberrypi-touchscreen: Use the attach hook Maxime Ripard
2021-07-20 13:45 ` [PATCH 10/10] drm/panel: raspberrypi-touchscreen: Remove MIPI-DSI driver Maxime Ripard

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210720134525.563936-7-maxime@cerno.tech \
    --to=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@intel.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 06/10] drm/bridge: panel: Call attach and detach for the panel' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).