LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
To: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>,
	Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>, Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>,
	Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>,
	Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>, Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>,
	Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com>,
	Linux API <linux-api@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	kernel-team <kernel-team@android.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/3] mm, oom: move task_will_free_mem up in the file to be used in process_mrelease
Date: Wed, 21 Jul 2021 13:50:56 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210721135056.84d12dd49c07adff7b0beffb@linux-foundation.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAJuCfpHtRzCNH6Cspu8ngjw+WLvZTMsVbmBu_F-z8YY_n=RbvA@mail.gmail.com>

On Wed, 21 Jul 2021 13:19:35 -0700 Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com> wrote:

> > > This would not require moving other functions.
> > > Would that be better than the current approach or the forward declaration?
> >
> > IMHO that could be an easy, possible alternative.
> 
> Andrew, others? Should I follow this path instead?

Whatever you prefer ;)

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-21 20:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-18 21:41 Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-18 21:41 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] mm: introduce process_mrelease system call Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-21  8:02   ` David Hildenbrand
2021-07-21 15:43     ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-21 22:59       ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-22  7:45         ` David Hildenbrand
2021-07-18 21:41 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] mm: wire up syscall process_mrelease Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-20 12:43 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] mm, oom: move task_will_free_mem up in the file to be used in process_mrelease David Hildenbrand
2021-07-20 16:18   ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-20 23:07   ` Andrew Morton
2021-07-21  7:30     ` David Hildenbrand
2021-07-21 15:33       ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-21 16:12         ` David Hildenbrand
2021-07-21 20:19           ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-21 20:50             ` Andrew Morton [this message]
2021-07-21 20:59               ` Suren Baghdasaryan
2021-07-23  1:15                 ` Suren Baghdasaryan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210721135056.84d12dd49c07adff7b0beffb@linux-foundation.org \
    --to=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=christian@brauner.io \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=hch@infradead.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jengelh@inai.de \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=minchan@kernel.org \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=riel@surriel.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=surenb@google.com \
    --cc=timmurray@google.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/3] mm, oom: move task_will_free_mem up in the file to be used in process_mrelease' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).