LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>,
	Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>,
	Anitha Chrisanthus <anitha.chrisanthus@intel.com>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Naga Sureshkumar Relli <nagasure@xilinx.com>,
	Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>,
	Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@plexity.net>,
	Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@nxp.com>,
	Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>, Tero Kristo <kristo@kernel.org>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Shubhrajyoti Datta <shubhrajyoti.datta@xilinx.com>,
	Wilken Gottwalt <wilken.gottwalt@posteo.net>,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>,
	Ralf Ramsauer <ralf.ramsauer@oth-regensburg.de>,
	kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/8]  Rectify file references for dt-bindings in MAINTAINERS
Date: Mon, 26 Jul 2021 16:29:35 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210726142943.27008-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com> (raw)

Hi Rob,

here is a patch series that cleans up some file references for dt-bindings
in MAINTAINERS. It applies cleanly on next-202106723.

This is a v3 of the still relevant patches from the first submission
of the patch series (see Links) send out 2021-03-15 and resent on 2021-04-19.

It now further includes more clean-up, see patches 4 to 8.

Could you pick this series for your devicetree bindings tree?

No functional change, just cleaning up MAINTAINERS.

Lukas

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210315160451.7469-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210419092609.3692-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210614112349.26108-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/

Adjustment from original to resend version:
  - drop subsumed patches

Adjustment to resend version:
  - add Fixes-tags as requested by Nobuhiro Iwamatsu

Adjustment to v2:
  - add more clean-up for file references on dt-bindings

Lukas Bulwahn (8):
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/TOSHIBA VISCONTI ARCHITECTURE
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for HIKEY960 ONBOARD USB GPIO HUB DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for INTEL KEEM BAY DRM DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries with documentation-file-ref check
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ALLWINNER HARDWARE SPINLOCK SUPPORT
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries to mtd-physmap.yaml
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/ASPEED I2C DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for FREESCALE IMX / MXC FEC DRIVER

 MAINTAINERS | 31 +++++++++++++++----------------
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-26 14:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-26 14:29 Lukas Bulwahn [this message]
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 1/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/TOSHIBA VISCONTI ARCHITECTURE Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-27  4:18   ` nobuhiro1.iwamatsu
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 2/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for HIKEY960 ONBOARD USB GPIO HUB DRIVER Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 3/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for INTEL KEEM BAY DRM DRIVER Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 4/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entries with documentation-file-ref check Lukas Bulwahn
2021-08-03 10:38   ` [EXT] " Mirela Rabulea
2021-08-04 19:21   ` Linus Walleij
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 5/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ALLWINNER HARDWARE SPINLOCK SUPPORT Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-28  5:06   ` Wilken Gottwalt
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 6/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entries to mtd-physmap.yaml Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-26 15:29   ` Miquel Raynal
2021-08-11  8:40   ` Linus Walleij
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 7/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/ASPEED I2C DRIVER Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-26 14:29 ` [PATCH v3 8/8] MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for FREESCALE IMX / MXC FEC DRIVER Lukas Bulwahn
2021-07-27  1:26   ` Joakim Zhang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210726142943.27008-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --to=lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=anitha.chrisanthus@intel.com \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=chenyu56@huawei.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dsaxena@plexity.net \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kristo@kernel.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mirela.rabulea@nxp.com \
    --cc=nagasure@xilinx.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp \
    --cc=qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com \
    --cc=ralf.ramsauer@oth-regensburg.de \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shubhrajyoti.datta@xilinx.com \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=ulli.kroll@googlemail.com \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=wilken.gottwalt@posteo.net \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/8]  Rectify file references for dt-bindings in MAINTAINERS' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).