LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: "Bastien Nocera" <hadess@hadess.net>,
	"Peter Chen" <peter.chen@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	"Michal Simek" <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Douglas Anderson" <dianders@chromium.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzk@kernel.org>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	"Ravi Chandra Sadineni" <ravisadineni@chromium.org>,
	"Stephen Boyd" <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	"Matthias Kaehlcke" <mka@chromium.org>,
	"Andrey Zhizhikin" <andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Dmitry Baryshkov" <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	"Enric Balletbo i Serra" <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	"Guido Günther" <agx@sigxcpu.org>,
	"Jagan Teki" <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	"Nishanth Menon" <nm@ti.com>, "Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Vinod Koul" <vkoul@kernel.org>, "Will Deacon" <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH v15 3/6] arm64: defconfig: Explicitly enable USB_XHCI_PLATFORM
Date: Mon, 26 Jul 2021 17:41:15 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210726174048.v15.3.Id45138610b749ff775186ac10b3d01c504ddf4f3@changeid> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210727004118.2583774-1-mka@chromium.org>

The dependency of USB_DWC3 on USB_XHCI_PLATFORM is being changed
from 'select' to 'depends on' by another patch. The defconfig selects
USB_DWC3 and implicitly USB_DWC3_DUAL_ROLE, to keep this unchanged
USB_XHCI_PLATFORM now needs to be selected explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
---

Changes in v15:
- none

Changes in v14:
- rebased on v5.14-rc1 (with the rest of the series)
- added 'Reviewed-by' tag from Doug

Changes in v13:
- patch added to the series

 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index f423d08b9a71..b243bd11a4ed 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -802,6 +802,7 @@ CONFIG_USB_OTG=y
 CONFIG_USB_XHCI_HCD=y
 CONFIG_USB_XHCI_PCI=m
 CONFIG_USB_XHCI_PCI_RENESAS=m
+CONFIG_USB_XHCI_PLATFORM=y
 CONFIG_USB_XHCI_TEGRA=y
 CONFIG_USB_EHCI_HCD=y
 CONFIG_USB_EHCI_EXYNOS=y
-- 
2.32.0.432.gabb21c7263-goog


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-27  0:41 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-27  0:41 [PATCH v15 0/6] usb: misc: Add onboard_usb_hub driver Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-07-27  0:41 ` [PATCH v15 1/6] " Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-07-27  0:41 ` [PATCH v15 2/6] of/platform: Add stubs for of_platform_device_create/destroy() Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-07-27  0:41 ` Matthias Kaehlcke [this message]
2021-07-27  0:41 ` [PATCH v15 4/6] usb: Specify dependencies on USB_XHCI_PLATFORM with 'depends on' Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-07-27  0:41 ` [PATCH v15 5/6] usb: host: xhci-plat: Create platform device for onboard hubs in probe() Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-07-27  0:41 ` [PATCH v15 6/6] arm64: dts: qcom: sc7180-trogdor: Add nodes for onboard USB hub Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-08-09 15:49 ` [PATCH v15 0/6] usb: misc: Add onboard_usb_hub driver Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-08-11 12:38   ` Roger Quadros
2021-08-11 12:56     ` Roger Quadros
2021-08-12 17:08       ` Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-08-13  6:35         ` Roger Quadros
2021-08-13 18:33           ` Matthias Kaehlcke
2021-10-19 16:24 ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2021-10-19 22:54   ` Matthias Kaehlcke

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210726174048.v15.3.Id45138610b749ff775186ac10b3d01c504ddf4f3@changeid \
    --to=mka@chromium.org \
    --cc=agx@sigxcpu.org \
    --cc=andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hadess@hadess.net \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathias.nyman@intel.com \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=peter.chen@kernel.org \
    --cc=ravisadineni@chromium.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stern@rowland.harvard.edu \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v15 3/6] arm64: defconfig: Explicitly enable USB_XHCI_PLATFORM' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).