LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
To: "Maarten Lankhorst" <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Thomas Zimmermann" <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Harry Wentland" <harry.wentland@amd.com>,
	"Leo Li" <sunpeng.li@amd.com>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"Pan, Xinhui" <Xinhui.Pan@amd.com>,
	"Zhenyu Wang" <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>,
	"Zhi Wang" <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>,
	"Jani Nikula" <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	"Joonas Lahtinen" <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	"Rodrigo Vivi" <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	"Jason Baron" <jbaron@akamai.com>,
	"Ashley Thomas" <Ashley.Thomas2@amd.com>,
	"Qingqing Zhuo" <qingqing.zhuo@amd.com>,
	"Wyatt Wood" <Wyatt.Wood@amd.com>,
	"Aurabindo Pillai" <aurabindo.pillai@amd.com>,
	"Jim Cromie" <jim.cromie@gmail.com>,
	"Johan Hovold" <johan@kernel.org>, "Jessica Yu" <jeyu@kernel.org>,
	"Nick Desaulniers" <ndesaulniers@gooogle.com>,
	"Joe Perches" <joe@perches.com>,
	"Miguel Ojeda" <ojeda@kernel.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH v4 1/7] drm/print: fixup spelling in a comment
Date: Sat, 31 Jul 2021 15:41:58 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210731214211.657280-2-jim.cromie@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731214211.657280-1-jim.cromie@gmail.com>

s/prink/printk/ - no functional changes

Signed-off-by: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
---
 include/drm/drm_print.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_print.h b/include/drm/drm_print.h
index 9b66be54dd16..15a089a87c22 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_print.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_print.h
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ static inline bool drm_debug_enabled(enum drm_debug_category category)
 /*
  * struct device based logging
  *
- * Prefer drm_device based logging over device or prink based logging.
+ * Prefer drm_device based logging over device or printk based logging.
  */
 
 __printf(3, 4)
-- 
2.31.1


  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-31 21:42 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-31 21:41 [PATCH v4 0/7] drm: use dyndbg in drm_print Jim Cromie
2021-07-31 21:41 ` Jim Cromie [this message]
2021-07-31 21:41 ` [PATCH v4 2/7] moduleparam: add data member to struct kernel_param Jim Cromie
2021-08-02 16:18   ` Emil Velikov
2021-08-02 18:36     ` jim.cromie
2021-07-31 21:42 ` [PATCH v4 3/7] dyndbg: add dyndbg-bitmap definer and callbacks Jim Cromie
2021-08-02 16:24   ` [Intel-gfx] " Emil Velikov
2021-08-02 18:40     ` jim.cromie
2021-07-31 21:42 ` [PATCH v4 4/7] i915/gvt: remove spaces in pr_debug "gvt: core:" etc prefixes Jim Cromie
2021-07-31 21:42 ` [PATCH v4 5/7] i915/gvt: control pr_debug("gvt:")s with bits in parameters/debug_gvt Jim Cromie
2021-08-02 16:27   ` Emil Velikov
2021-07-31 21:42 ` [PATCH v4 6/7] drm/print: add choice to use dynamic debug in drm-debug Jim Cromie
2021-07-31 21:42 ` [PATCH v4 7/7] amdgpu: define a dydbg-bitmap to control categorized pr_debugs Jim Cromie

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210731214211.657280-2-jim.cromie@gmail.com \
    --to=jim.cromie@gmail.com \
    --cc=Ashley.Thomas2@amd.com \
    --cc=Wyatt.Wood@amd.com \
    --cc=Xinhui.Pan@amd.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=aurabindo.pillai@amd.com \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=harry.wentland@amd.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jbaron@akamai.com \
    --cc=jeyu@kernel.org \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@gooogle.com \
    --cc=ojeda@kernel.org \
    --cc=qingqing.zhuo@amd.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sunpeng.li@amd.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=zhenyuw@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=zhi.a.wang@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/7] drm/print: fixup spelling in a comment' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).