LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	"Paul Mackerras" <paulus@samba.org>,
	"Ley Foon Tan" <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>,
	"Chris Zankel" <chris@zankel.net>,
	"Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	"Vineet Gupta" <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	"Thomas Bogendoerfer" <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	"Robert Jarzmik" <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"Rich Felker" <dalias@libc.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Rob Clark" <robdclark@gmail.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh@kernel.org>,
	"Bjorn Helgaas" <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	kernel-team@android.com
Subject: [PATCH v2 09/14] arc: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq()
Date: Mon,  2 Aug 2021 17:26:25 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210802162630.2219813-10-maz@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210802162630.2219813-1-maz@kernel.org>

Wherever possible, replace constructs that match either
generic_handle_irq(irq_find_mapping()) or
generic_handle_irq(irq_linear_revmap()) to a single call to
generic_handle_domain_irq().

Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arc/kernel/mcip.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arc/kernel/mcip.c b/arch/arc/kernel/mcip.c
index abf9398cc333..f9fdb557c263 100644
--- a/arch/arc/kernel/mcip.c
+++ b/arch/arc/kernel/mcip.c
@@ -352,7 +352,7 @@ static void idu_cascade_isr(struct irq_desc *desc)
 	irq_hw_number_t idu_hwirq = core_hwirq - FIRST_EXT_IRQ;
 
 	chained_irq_enter(core_chip, desc);
-	generic_handle_irq(irq_find_mapping(idu_domain, idu_hwirq));
+	generic_handle_domain_irq(idu_domain, idu_hwirq);
 	chained_irq_exit(core_chip, desc);
 }
 
-- 
2.30.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-02 16:27 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-02 16:26 [PATCH v2 00/14][treewide] irqdomain: Simplify interrupt handling Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 01/14] gpio: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq() Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 02/14] pinctrl: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 03/14] PCI: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:59   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 04/14] mfd: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 05/14] gpu: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 06/14] SH: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 07/14] ARM: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 08/14] mips: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-05  9:10   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2021-08-02 16:26 ` Marc Zyngier [this message]
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 10/14] xtensa: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 11/14] nios2: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 12/14] powerpc: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 13/14] EDAC/altera: Convert " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 14/14] Documentation: Update irq_domain.rst with new lookup APIs Marc Zyngier

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210802162630.2219813-10-maz@kernel.org \
    --to=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=ley.foon.tan@intel.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robert.jarzmik@free.fr \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 09/14] arc: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).