LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
To: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	DTML <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Roja Rani Yarubandi <rojay@codeaurora.org>,
	Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 1/2] PM / Domains: Add support for 'required-opps' to set default perf state
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 09:35:34 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210805040534.bmscqfjb6etywmu3@vireshk-i7> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAPDyKFrTQ0jy_u_oPN3kAXkd+FYMpHmStuU2pm8FHLa_OvXzBA@mail.gmail.com>

On 04-08-21, 13:39, Ulf Hansson wrote:
> Viresh, would it make sense to remove that print? I mean, the
> required-opps property could be considered as optional and it seems a
> bit silly that a pre-parsing of the property is needed to figure that
> out.

Sure, np.

-- 
viresh

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05  4:05 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-20  7:07 [PATCH v5 0/2] " Rajendra Nayak
2021-07-20  7:07 ` [PATCH v5 1/2] " Rajendra Nayak
2021-07-20  7:18   ` Felipe Balbi
2021-08-02 12:59   ` Ulf Hansson
2021-08-03  4:38     ` Rajendra Nayak
2021-08-04 11:08       ` Rajendra Nayak
2021-08-04 11:39         ` Ulf Hansson
2021-08-05  4:05           ` Viresh Kumar [this message]
2021-07-20  7:07 ` [PATCH v5 2/2] arm64: dts: sc7180: Add required-opps for i2c Rajendra Nayak

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210805040534.bmscqfjb6etywmu3@vireshk-i7 \
    --to=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rojay@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 1/2] PM / Domains: Add support for '\''required-opps'\'' to set default perf state' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).