LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate
@ 2021-08-05  7:50 Lee Jones
  2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules Lee Jones
                   ` (2 more replies)
  0 siblings, 3 replies; 10+ messages in thread
From: Lee Jones @ 2021-08-05  7:50 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: lee.jones
  Cc: linux-arm-kernel, linux-kernel, Albert Ou, Anton Ivanov,
	Borislav Petkov, Brian Cain, Catalin Marinas,
	Christian Borntraeger, Chris Zankel, David S . Miller,
	Geert Uytterhoeven, Guo Ren, Heiko Carstens, Helge Deller,
	Ingo Molnar, James E . J . Bottomley, Jeff Dike, John Crispin,
	Jonas Bonn, Ley Foon Tan, linux-csky, linux-hexagon, linux-m68k,
	linux-mips, linux-parisc, linuxppc-dev, linux-riscv, linux-s390,
	linux-sh, linux-snps-arc, linux-um, linux-xtensa, Max Filippov,
	Michael Ellerman, Michal Simek, openrisc, Palmer Dabbelt,
	Paul Walmsley, Richard Weinberger, Rich Felker, sparclinux,
	Stafford Horne, Stefan Kristiansson, Thomas Bogendoerfer,
	Thomas Gleixner, uclinux-h8-devel, Vasily Gorbik, Vineet Gupta,
	Will Deacon, Yoshinori Sato

Provide support to compile the Power-Off driver as a module.

Elliot Berman (2):
  reboot: Export reboot_mode
  power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver

Lee Jones (1):
  arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from
    modules

 arch/arc/kernel/reset.c            | 1 +
 arch/arm/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/arm64/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/csky/kernel/power.c           | 1 +
 arch/h8300/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/hexagon/kernel/reset.c        | 1 +
 arch/m68k/kernel/process.c         | 1 +
 arch/microblaze/kernel/reset.c     | 1 +
 arch/mips/kernel/reset.c           | 1 +
 arch/mips/lantiq/falcon/reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/nios2/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/openrisc/kernel/process.c     | 1 +
 arch/parisc/kernel/process.c       | 1 +
 arch/powerpc/kernel/setup-common.c | 1 +
 arch/riscv/kernel/reset.c          | 1 +
 arch/s390/kernel/setup.c           | 1 +
 arch/sh/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c     | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/reboot.c         | 1 +
 arch/um/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c         | 1 +
 drivers/power/reset/Kconfig        | 2 +-
 kernel/reboot.c                    | 2 ++
 25 files changed, 26 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-csky@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-um@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: openrisc@lists.librecores.org
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
-- 
2.32.0.605.g8dce9f2422-goog


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 10+ messages in thread
* [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate
@ 2021-08-03 15:54 Lee Jones
  2021-08-03 15:54 ` [PATCH 3/3] power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver Lee Jones
  0 siblings, 1 reply; 10+ messages in thread
From: Lee Jones @ 2021-08-03 15:54 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: lee.jones; +Cc: linux-arm-kernel, linux-kernel

Provide support to compile the Power-Off driver as a module.

Elliot Berman (2):
  reboot: Export reboot_mode
  power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver

Lee Jones (1):
  arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from
    modules

 arch/arc/kernel/reset.c            | 1 +
 arch/arm/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/arm64/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/csky/kernel/power.c           | 1 +
 arch/h8300/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/hexagon/kernel/reset.c        | 1 +
 arch/m68k/kernel/process.c         | 1 +
 arch/microblaze/kernel/reset.c     | 1 +
 arch/mips/kernel/reset.c           | 1 +
 arch/mips/lantiq/falcon/reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/nios2/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/openrisc/kernel/process.c     | 1 +
 arch/parisc/kernel/process.c       | 1 +
 arch/powerpc/kernel/setup-common.c | 1 +
 arch/riscv/kernel/reset.c          | 1 +
 arch/s390/kernel/setup.c           | 1 +
 arch/sh/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c     | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/reboot.c         | 1 +
 arch/um/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c         | 1 +
 drivers/power/reset/Kconfig        | 2 +-
 kernel/reboot.c                    | 2 ++
 25 files changed, 26 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)


-- 
2.32.0.554.ge1b32706d8-goog


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 10+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2021-08-05 18:54 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-08-05  7:50 [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate Lee Jones
2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules Lee Jones
2021-08-05  9:16   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2021-08-05 17:36   ` Catalin Marinas
2021-08-05 18:41     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-08-05 18:54       ` Lee Jones
2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 2/3] reboot: Export reboot_mode Lee Jones
2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 3/3] power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver Lee Jones
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2021-08-03 15:54 [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate Lee Jones
2021-08-03 15:54 ` [PATCH 3/3] power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver Lee Jones
2021-08-03 16:14   ` Sebastian Reichel

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).