LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
To: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	"Paul Mackerras" <paulus@samba.org>,
	"Ley Foon Tan" <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>,
	"Chris Zankel" <chris@zankel.net>,
	"Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	"Vineet Gupta" <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	"Robert Jarzmik" <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"Rich Felker" <dalias@libc.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Rob Clark" <robdclark@gmail.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh@kernel.org>,
	"Bjorn Helgaas" <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	kernel-team@android.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 08/14] mips: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq()
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 11:10:59 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210805091059.GC5979@alpha.franken.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210802162630.2219813-9-maz@kernel.org>

On Mon, Aug 02, 2021 at 05:26:24PM +0100, Marc Zyngier wrote:
> Wherever possible, replace constructs that match either
> generic_handle_irq(irq_find_mapping()) or
> generic_handle_irq(irq_linear_revmap()) to a single call to
> generic_handle_domain_irq().
> 
> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
> ---
>  arch/mips/ath25/ar2315.c      | 14 +++++++-------
>  arch/mips/ath25/ar5312.c      | 13 ++++++-------
>  arch/mips/lantiq/irq.c        |  2 +-
>  arch/mips/pci/pci-ar2315.c    |  8 +++-----
>  arch/mips/pci/pci-rt3883.c    |  5 ++---
>  arch/mips/ralink/irq.c        |  2 +-
>  arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c | 16 ++++++----------
>  arch/mips/sgi-ip30/ip30-irq.c |  8 +++-----
>  8 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>

-- 
Crap can work. Given enough thrust pigs will fly, but it's not necessarily a
good idea.                                                [ RFC1925, 2.3 ]

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05  9:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-02 16:26 [PATCH v2 00/14][treewide] irqdomain: Simplify interrupt handling Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 01/14] gpio: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq() Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 02/14] pinctrl: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 03/14] PCI: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:59   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 04/14] mfd: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 05/14] gpu: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 06/14] SH: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 07/14] ARM: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 08/14] mips: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-05  9:10   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer [this message]
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 09/14] arc: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 10/14] xtensa: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 11/14] nios2: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 12/14] powerpc: " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 13/14] EDAC/altera: Convert " Marc Zyngier
2021-08-02 16:26 ` [PATCH v2 14/14] Documentation: Update irq_domain.rst with new lookup APIs Marc Zyngier

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210805091059.GC5979@alpha.franken.de \
    --to=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=ley.foon.tan@intel.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robert.jarzmik@free.fr \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 08/14] mips: Bulk conversion to generic_handle_domain_irq()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).