LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Xin Ji <xji@analogixsemi.com>
To: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@google.com>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>,
	Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>, Torsten Duwe <duwe@lst.de>,
	Vasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Bernie Liang <bliang@analogixsemi.com>,
	Qilin Wen <qwen@analogixsemi.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 1/1] drm/bridge: anx7625: Tune K value for IVO panel
Date: Fri, 6 Aug 2021 17:00:25 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210806090025.GB2189624@anxtwsw-Precision-3640-Tower> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YQw9AKozQCPzk1wh@ravnborg.org>

On Thu, Aug 05, 2021 at 09:33:20PM +0200, Sam Ravnborg wrote:
> On Thu, Aug 05, 2021 at 03:30:55PM +0800, Xin Ji wrote:
> > IVO panel require less input video clock variation than video clock
> > variation in DP CTS spec.
> > 
> > This patch decreases the K value of ANX7625 which will shrink eDP Tx
> > video clock variation to meet IVO panel's requirement.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Xin Ji <xji@analogixsemi.com>
> 
> Looks good, I assume someone else (Robert) picks this.
> 
> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> 
> 	Sam
Hi Sam Ravnborg, OK, thanks,
Xin

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-06  9:00 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-05  7:30 Xin Ji
2021-08-05 19:05 ` Robert Foss
2021-08-06  8:58   ` Xin Ji
     [not found] ` <YQw9AKozQCPzk1wh@ravnborg.org>
2021-08-06  9:00   ` Xin Ji [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210806090025.GB2189624@anxtwsw-Precision-3640-Tower \
    --to=xji@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=anarsoul@gmail.com \
    --cc=bliang@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=boris.brezillon@collabora.com \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devel@driverdev.osuosl.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@google.com \
    --cc=duwe@lst.de \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qwen@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 1/1] drm/bridge: anx7625: Tune K value for IVO panel' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).