LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
To: "Sylwester Nawrocki" <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	"Chanwoo Choi" <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Tomasz Figa" <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	"Paweł Chmiel" <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Ryu Euiyoul <ryu.real@samsung.com>,
	Tom Gall <tom.gall@linaro.org>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>,
	Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 5/8] tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style
Date: Fri,  6 Aug 2021 18:21:43 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210806152146.16107-6-semen.protsenko@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210806152146.16107-1-semen.protsenko@linaro.org>

Make checkpatch happy by fixing this error:

    ERROR: Macros with complex values should be enclosed in parentheses

Although this change is made to keep macros consistent with consequent
patches (adding driver data for new SoC), it's intentionally added as a
separate patch to ease possible porting efforts in future.

Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
---
Changes in v2:
  - Added Reviewed-by tag by Krzysztof Kozlowski

 drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c b/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
index b8034c1168e0..130bdc978e93 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
@@ -2816,8 +2816,8 @@ static struct s3c24xx_serial_drv_data exynos5433_serial_drv_data = {
 #define EXYNOS4210_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)&exynos4210_serial_drv_data)
 #define EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)&exynos5433_serial_drv_data)
 #else
-#define EXYNOS4210_SERIAL_DRV_DATA (kernel_ulong_t)NULL
-#define EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA (kernel_ulong_t)NULL
+#define EXYNOS4210_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)NULL)
+#define EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)NULL)
 #endif
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_APPLE
-- 
2.30.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-06 15:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-06 15:21 [PATCH v2 0/8] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 1/8] dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 2/8] pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC specific data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:43   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 18:18     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 3/8] dt-bindings: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 4/8] tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:45   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-06 15:21 ` Sam Protsenko [this message]
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 6/8] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:46   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 7/8] clk: samsung: Add Exynos850 clock driver stub Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:55   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 18:51     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 11:22   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 19:48     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-10  7:55       ` Sylwester Nawrocki
2021-08-11 11:20         ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 8/8] arm64: dts: exynos: Add Exynos850 SoC support Sam Protsenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210806152146.16107-6-semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --to=semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --cc=amit.pundir@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jirislaby@kernel.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryu.real@samsung.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sumit.semwal@linaro.org \
    --cc=tom.gall@linaro.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 5/8] tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).