LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
To: "Sylwester Nawrocki" <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	"Chanwoo Choi" <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Tomasz Figa" <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	"Paweł Chmiel" <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Ryu Euiyoul <ryu.real@samsung.com>,
	Tom Gall <tom.gall@linaro.org>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>,
	Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 6/8] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data
Date: Fri,  6 Aug 2021 18:21:44 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210806152146.16107-7-semen.protsenko@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210806152146.16107-1-semen.protsenko@linaro.org>

Add serial driver data for Exynos850 SoC. This driver data is basically
reusing EXYNOS_COMMON_SERIAL_DRV_DATA, which is common for all Exynos
chips, but also enables USI init, which was added in previous commit:
"tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running".

Signed-off-by: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
---
Changes in v2:
  - Fixed default fifo sizes

 drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c b/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
index 130bdc978e93..a069e7bb858f 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c
@@ -2813,11 +2813,19 @@ static struct s3c24xx_serial_drv_data exynos5433_serial_drv_data = {
 	.fifosize = { 64, 256, 16, 256 },
 };
 
+static struct s3c24xx_serial_drv_data exynos850_serial_drv_data = {
+	EXYNOS_COMMON_SERIAL_DRV_DATA_USI(1),
+	.fifosize = { 256, 64, 64, 64 },
+};
+
 #define EXYNOS4210_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)&exynos4210_serial_drv_data)
 #define EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)&exynos5433_serial_drv_data)
+#define EXYNOS850_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)&exynos850_serial_drv_data)
+
 #else
 #define EXYNOS4210_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)NULL)
 #define EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)NULL)
+#define EXYNOS850_SERIAL_DRV_DATA ((kernel_ulong_t)NULL)
 #endif
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_APPLE
@@ -2873,6 +2881,9 @@ static const struct platform_device_id s3c24xx_serial_driver_ids[] = {
 	}, {
 		.name		= "s5l-uart",
 		.driver_data	= S5L_SERIAL_DRV_DATA,
+	}, {
+		.name		= "exynos850-uart",
+		.driver_data	= EXYNOS850_SERIAL_DRV_DATA,
 	},
 	{ },
 };
@@ -2896,6 +2907,8 @@ static const struct of_device_id s3c24xx_uart_dt_match[] = {
 		.data = (void *)EXYNOS5433_SERIAL_DRV_DATA },
 	{ .compatible = "apple,s5l-uart",
 		.data = (void *)S5L_SERIAL_DRV_DATA },
+	{ .compatible = "samsung,exynos850-uart",
+		.data = (void *)EXYNOS850_SERIAL_DRV_DATA },
 	{},
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, s3c24xx_uart_dt_match);
-- 
2.30.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-06 15:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-06 15:21 [PATCH v2 0/8] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 1/8] dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 2/8] pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC specific data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:43   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 18:18     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 3/8] dt-bindings: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 4/8] tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:45   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 5/8] tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` Sam Protsenko [this message]
2021-08-09 10:46   ` [PATCH v2 6/8] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 7/8] clk: samsung: Add Exynos850 clock driver stub Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 10:55   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 18:51     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-09 11:22   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-09 19:48     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-10  7:55       ` Sylwester Nawrocki
2021-08-11 11:20         ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-06 15:21 ` [PATCH v2 8/8] arm64: dts: exynos: Add Exynos850 SoC support Sam Protsenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210806152146.16107-7-semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --to=semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --cc=amit.pundir@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jirislaby@kernel.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryu.real@samsung.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sumit.semwal@linaro.org \
    --cc=tom.gall@linaro.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 6/8] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).