LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Aakash Hemadri <aakashhemadri123@gmail.com>
To: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>, Jawoslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn@helgaas.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: Use of_device_get_match_data
Date: Tue, 17 Aug 2021 01:16:21 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210816194621.mrudqykxvkbt3a2w@xps.yggdrasil> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210816183906.GC4253@sirena.org.uk>

On 21/08/16 07:39PM, Mark Brown wrote:
> On Sun, Aug 15, 2021 at 01:42:18AM +0530, Aakash Hemadri wrote:
> 
> > -	match = of_match_device(tegra30_ahub_of_match, &pdev->dev);
> > +	match = of_device_get_match_data(&pdev->dev);
> >  	if (!match)
> 
> Thierry, are you sure about your review here?  As others have been
> pointing out of_device_get_match_data() returns match->data while
> of_match_device() returns the device.

Sorry for the confusion, and the glaring mistake.
Will fix and send v2.

Thanks,
Aakash Hemadri.

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-16 19:46 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-14 20:12 [PATCH 0/2] ASoC: tegra: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-14 20:12 ` [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-16  9:54   ` Thierry Reding
2021-08-16 18:02   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-08-16 18:39   ` Mark Brown
2021-08-16 19:46     ` Aakash Hemadri [this message]
2021-08-16 19:49       ` Mark Brown
2021-08-16 19:58         ` Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-17 13:52     ` Thierry Reding
2021-08-14 20:12 ` [PATCH 2/2] ASoC: tegra30: i2s: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-16  9:54   ` Thierry Reding
2021-08-16 17:04 ` [PATCH 0/2] ASoC: tegra: " Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210816194621.mrudqykxvkbt3a2w@xps.yggdrasil \
    --to=aakashhemadri123@gmail.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bjorn@helgaas.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: Use of_device_get_match_data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).