LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>, Emma Anholt <emma@anholt.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenz@kernel.org>,
	Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.com>,
	Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.com>,
	Tim Gover <tim.gover@raspberrypi.com>,
	Dom Cobley <dom@raspberrypi.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH v7 08/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Raise the maximum clock rate
Date: Thu, 19 Aug 2021 11:51:17 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210819095119.689945-9-maxime@cerno.tech> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210819095119.689945-1-maxime@cerno.tech>

Now that we have the infrastructure in place, we can raise the maximum
pixel rate we can reach for HDMI0 on the BCM2711.

HDMI1 is left untouched since its pixelvalve has a smaller FIFO and
would need a clock faster than what we can provide to support the same
modes.

Acked-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.com>
Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c
index 251dfecf1d4c..d2a720e05ddd 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c
@@ -2330,7 +2330,7 @@ static const struct vc4_hdmi_variant bcm2711_hdmi0_variant = {
 	.encoder_type		= VC4_ENCODER_TYPE_HDMI0,
 	.debugfs_name		= "hdmi0_regs",
 	.card_name		= "vc4-hdmi-0",
-	.max_pixel_clock	= HDMI_14_MAX_TMDS_CLK,
+	.max_pixel_clock	= 600000000,
 	.registers		= vc5_hdmi_hdmi0_fields,
 	.num_registers		= ARRAY_SIZE(vc5_hdmi_hdmi0_fields),
 	.phy_lane_mapping	= {
-- 
2.31.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-19  9:52 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-19  9:51 [PATCH v7 00/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Support the 4k @ 60Hz modes Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 01/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Remove the DDC probing for status detection Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 02/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Fix HPD GPIO detection Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 03/10] drm/vc4: Make vc4_crtc_get_encoder public Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 04/10] drm/vc4: crtc: Add encoder to vc4_crtc_config_pv prototype Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 05/10] drm/vc4: crtc: Rework the encoder retrieval code (again) Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 06/10] drm/vc4: crtc: Add some logging Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 07/10] drm/vc4: Leverage the load tracker on the BCM2711 Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` Maxime Ripard [this message]
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 09/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Enable the scrambler on reconnection Maxime Ripard
2021-08-19  9:51 ` [PATCH v7 10/10] drm/vc4: Increase the core clock based on HVS load Maxime Ripard

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210819095119.689945-9-maxime@cerno.tech \
    --to=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.com \
    --cc=dom@raspberrypi.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=emma@anholt.net \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=nsaenz@kernel.org \
    --cc=phil@raspberrypi.com \
    --cc=tim.gover@raspberrypi.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 08/10] drm/vc4: hdmi: Raise the maximum clock rate' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).