LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com>
To: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>,
	Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>, Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	Pascal Zimmermann <pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v1 1/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable mtd physmap
Date: Thu, 19 Aug 2021 16:03:39 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210819140345.357167-2-marcel@ziswiler.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210819140345.357167-1-marcel@ziswiler.com>

From: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>

Enable CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP which is nowadays required for CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP_OF.

Signed-off-by: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
---

 arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
index ccee86d0045dd..70b3c377c4302 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
@@ -97,6 +97,7 @@ CONFIG_MTD_JEDECPROBE=y
 CONFIG_MTD_CFI_INTELEXT=y
 CONFIG_MTD_CFI_AMDSTD=y
 CONFIG_MTD_CFI_STAA=y
+CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP=y
 CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP_OF=y
 CONFIG_MTD_DATAFLASH=y
 CONFIG_MTD_M25P80=y
-- 
2.26.2


  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-19 14:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-19 14:03 [PATCH v1 0/7] ARM: prepare and add colibri imx6ull 1gb (emmc) support Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` Marcel Ziswiler [this message]
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 2/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable fb Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-26 19:03   ` Fabio Estevam
2021-08-27 15:33     ` Stefan Wahren
2021-09-13 21:57       ` Fabio Estevam
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 3/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: change snd soc tlv320aic3x to i2c variant Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 4/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: rebuild default configuration Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 5/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: build imx sdma driver as module Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 6/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable bpf syscall and cgroup bpf Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 7/7] ARM: dts: colibri-imx6ull-emmc: add device trees Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 16:24   ` Marcel Ziswiler

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210819140345.357167-2-marcel@ziswiler.com \
    --to=marcel@ziswiler.com \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 1/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable mtd physmap' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).