LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
To: Benson Leung <bleung@google.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Cc: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: linux-next: Fixes tag needs some work in the chrome-platform tree
Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2021 10:39:06 +1000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210831103906.5c590f67@canb.auug.org.au> (raw)

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 442 bytes --]

Hi all,

In commit

  cf7f3ebb41d8 ("platform/chrome: cros_ec_trace: Fix format warnings")

Fixes tag

  Fixes: 814318242 ("platform/chrome: cros_ec_trace: Add fields to command traces")

has these problem(s):

  - SHA1 should be at least 12 digits long
    Can be fixed by setting core.abbrev to 12 (or more) or (for git v2.11
    or later) just making sure it is not set (or set to "auto").

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

[-- Attachment #2: OpenPGP digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-31  0:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-31  0:39 Stephen Rothwell [this message]
2021-08-31  0:48 ` Benson Leung
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2022-03-31 20:58 Stephen Rothwell
2020-03-29 21:19 Stephen Rothwell
2020-03-30  6:27 ` Enric Balletbo Serra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210831103906.5c590f67@canb.auug.org.au \
    --to=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=bleung@google.com \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=gwendal@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: linux-next: Fixes tag needs some work in the chrome-platform tree' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).