LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
To: "Justin M. Forbes" <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
Cc: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Matti Gottlieb <matti.gottlieb@intel.com>,
	ybaruch <yaara.baruch@intel.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	Ihab Zhaika <ihab.zhaika@intel.com>,
	Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, jforbes@fedoraproject.org,
	jmforbes@linuxtx.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] iwlwifi Add support for ax201 in Samsung Galaxy Book Flex2 Alpha
Date: Thu,  2 Sep 2021 16:39:17 +0000 (UTC)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210902163917.063BFC4338F@smtp.codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210702223155.1981510-1-jforbes@fedoraproject.org>

"Justin M. Forbes" <jforbes@fedoraproject.org> wrote:

> The Samsung Galaxy Book Flex2 Alpha uses an ax201 with the ID a0f0/6074.
> This works fine with the existing driver once it knows to claim it.
> Simple patch to add the device.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@fedoraproject.org>
> Reviewed-by: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>

Patch applied to wireless-drivers.git, thanks.

2f32c147a381 iwlwifi Add support for ax201 in Samsung Galaxy Book Flex2 Alpha

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/patch/20210702223155.1981510-1-jforbes@fedoraproject.org/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-09-02 16:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-02 22:31 Justin M. Forbes
2021-07-09 17:32 ` Justin Forbes
2021-08-08 23:09   ` Jaehoon Chung
2021-08-12 22:26     ` Jaehoon Chung
2021-08-21 13:34       ` Kalle Valo
2021-08-25 18:07         ` Justin Forbes
2021-08-31  6:36           ` Coelho, Luciano
2021-08-31  6:49             ` Kalle Valo
2021-09-02 16:39 ` Kalle Valo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210902163917.063BFC4338F@smtp.codeaurora.org \
    --to=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=ihab.zhaika@intel.com \
    --cc=jforbes@fedoraproject.org \
    --cc=jmforbes@linuxtx.org \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=matti.gottlieb@intel.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=yaara.baruch@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] iwlwifi Add support for ax201 in Samsung Galaxy Book Flex2 Alpha' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).