LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
To: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>, Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-api@vger.kernel.org,
	Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>,
	Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>,
	Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>,
	Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>, Albert Ou <albert@sifive.com>,
	Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>,
	Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH] UAPI: Document auxvec AT_* namespace policy and note reservations
Date: Wed, 16 May 2018 16:09:29 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <3e291fda-b27b-7002-9374-23196f18a38f@zytor.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180516154957.GT7753@e103592.cambridge.arm.com>

On 05/16/18 08:49, Dave Martin wrote:
> 
> Since <linux/auxvec.h> only contains #defines, it may be enough for arch
> <asm/auxvec.h> headers to include <linux/auxvec.h>.
> 

<asm/auxvec.h> doesn't seem to have any reason to exist at all. If
anyone includes it now, they are Doing It Wrong[TM] since
<linux/auxvec.h> includes <asm/auxvec.h>.

	-hpa


  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-16 23:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-16 14:20 Dave Martin
2018-05-16 15:29 ` Rich Felker
2018-05-16 15:49   ` Dave Martin
2018-05-16 23:09     ` H. Peter Anvin [this message]
2018-05-16 23:21       ` Rich Felker
2018-05-17  6:40 ` Michael Ellerman
2018-05-17 16:00 ` Yann Droneaud

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3e291fda-b27b-7002-9374-23196f18a38f@zytor.com \
    --to=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=Dave.Martin@arm.com \
    --cc=albert@sifive.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deanbo422@gmail.com \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=green.hu@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mattst88@gmail.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rth@twiddle.net \
    --cc=schwidefsky@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [RFC PATCH] UAPI: Document auxvec AT_* namespace policy and note reservations' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).