LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>
To: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>,
	Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	Boris Brezillon <boris@free-electrons.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas@free-electrons.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Tawfik Bayouk <tawfik@marvell.com>,
	Nadav Haklai <nadavh@marvell.com>,
	Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Sudhakar Gundubogula <sudhakar@marvell.com>,
	Seif Mazareeb <seif@marvell.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND
Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2015 23:06:07 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <54C8440F.3090906@free-electrons.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1422284164-16867-3-git-send-email-maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>

On 01/26/2015 11:56 AM, Maxime Ripard wrote:
> The Armada 385 Access Point Development Board has a 1GB NAND SLC chip from
> Micron as its main storage. Enable it.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts | 13 +++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts
> index b891b4c897f5..ee648fb19075 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-385-db-ap.dts
> @@ -130,6 +130,19 @@
>  				phy-mode = "rgmii-id";
>  			};
>  
> +			nfc: flash@d0000 {

I don't think you need to have this phandle here.

In any case, for both patches:

Acked-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>
-- 
Ezequiel García, Free Electrons
Embedded Linux, Kernel and Android Engineering
http://free-electrons.com

      reply	other threads:[~2015-01-28  2:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-26 14:56 [PATCH v2 0/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND controller Maxime Ripard
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Fix PIO FIFO draining Maxime Ripard
2015-02-04  9:13   ` Maxime Ripard
2015-02-04 10:10   ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  1:08     ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06  8:13       ` Boris Brezillon
2015-02-06  8:33         ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 14:17         ` Ezequiel Garcia
2015-02-06 19:38           ` Brian Norris
2015-02-06 20:33             ` Maxime Ripard
2015-01-26 14:56 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND Maxime Ripard
2015-01-28  2:06   ` Ezequiel Garcia [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=54C8440F.3090906@free-electrons.com \
    --to=ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=alior@marvell.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=boris@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=computersforpeace@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregory.clement@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=nadavh@marvell.com \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=seif@marvell.com \
    --cc=sudhakar@marvell.com \
    --cc=tawfik@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas@free-electrons.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] ARM: mvebu: a385-db-ap: Enable the NAND' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).