LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
To: "Ivan T. Ivanov" <iivanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@sonymobile.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>, Bryan Wu <cooloney@gmail.com>,
	Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>,
	Courtney Cavin <courtney.cavin@sonymobile.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] leds: add Qualcomm PM8941 WLED driver
Date: Thu, 12 Feb 2015 20:07:50 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <54DD7896.9020403@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1422535712.28891.3.camel@mm-sol.com>

On 01/29/15 04:48, Ivan T. Ivanov wrote:
>
> Otherwise it looks good. Driver is loaded and device is detected
> properly (i have added readings for type and subtype registers).
> Do you know where I can measure result from changing brightness 
> sysfs entry. I am using 8074 dragonboard?

Does the backlight turn on? From what I can tell it controls the
backlight, but it may be that nothings getting displayed so it won't be
noticeable.

-- 
Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project


  parent reply	other threads:[~2015-02-13  4:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-24  0:54 [PATCH v2 1/2] leds: add DT binding for Qualcomm PM8941 WLED block Bjorn Andersson
2015-01-24  0:54 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] leds: add Qualcomm PM8941 WLED driver Bjorn Andersson
2015-01-24  1:22   ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-01-29 12:48   ` Ivan T. Ivanov
2015-01-29 19:07     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-12 19:20       ` Bryan Wu
2015-02-13  4:07     ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2015-02-13  4:28       ` Ivan T. Ivanov
2015-02-13  4:34         ` Stephen Boyd
2015-02-17 23:05       ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-13  4:04   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-02-17 22:14     ` Bryan Wu
2015-02-17 22:30       ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-17 22:32         ` Bryan Wu
2015-02-17 23:13     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-13  4:26   ` Stephen Boyd
2015-02-17 23:02     ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-18  2:45       ` Stephen Boyd
2015-02-18 14:54         ` Bjorn Andersson
2015-02-12 19:11 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] leds: add DT binding for Qualcomm PM8941 WLED block Bryan Wu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=54DD7896.9020403@codeaurora.org \
    --to=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@sonymobile.com \
    --cc=cooloney@gmail.com \
    --cc=courtney.cavin@sonymobile.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=grant.likely@linaro.org \
    --cc=iivanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rpurdie@rpsys.net \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] leds: add Qualcomm PM8941 WLED driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).