LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
To: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>,
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>,
	Joao Pinto <Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>,
	Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node
Date: Thu, 2 May 2019 08:41:56 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <56933076-879c-78a0-4bae-2613203b93b1@synopsys.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <7f36bbadc0df4c93c396690dab59f34775de3874.1556788240.git.joabreu@synopsys.com>

+CC Alexey, Eugeniy who maintain hsdk support !

On 5/2/19 8:12 AM, Jose Abreu wrote:
> GMAC controller on HSDK boards supports 256 Hash Table size so we need to
> add the multicast filter bins property. This allows for the Hash filter
> to work properly using stmmac driver.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
> Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
> ---
>  arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
> index 69bc1c9e8e50..b0f059377ab0 100644
> --- a/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
> +++ b/arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts
> @@ -187,6 +187,7 @@
>  			interrupt-names = "macirq";
>  			phy-mode = "rgmii";
>  			snps,pbl = <32>;
> +			snps,multicast-filter-bins = <256>;
>  			clocks = <&gmacclk>;
>  			clock-names = "stmmaceth";
>  			phy-handle = <&phy0>;
> 


  reply	other threads:[~2019-05-02 15:42 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-02 15:12 Jose Abreu
2019-05-02 15:41 ` Vineet Gupta [this message]
2019-05-06 18:19   ` Eugeniy Paltsev
2019-05-08  7:28     ` Jose Abreu
2019-05-08 10:46       ` Alexey Brodkin
2019-05-08 14:54         ` Jose Abreu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=56933076-879c-78a0-4bae-2613203b93b1@synopsys.com \
    --to=vineet.gupta1@synopsys.com \
    --cc=Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com \
    --cc=Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com \
    --cc=Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com \
    --cc=Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).