LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
To: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	robh@kernel.org, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, amit.kucheria@linaro.org
Subject: Re: [v0 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM CPUFREQ FW bindings
Date: Thu, 17 May 2018 12:17:01 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <5AFDD52D.2000201@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180517101438.du7xihojuhjxq77l@vireshk-i7>

On 05/17/2018 03:14 AM, Viresh Kumar wrote:
> + Rob.
>
> On 17-05-18, 15:00, Taniya Das wrote:
>> Add QCOM cpufreq firmware device bindings for Qualcomm Technology Inc's
>> SoCs. This is required for managing the cpu frequency transitions which are
>> controlled by firmware.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
>> ---
>>   .../bindings/cpufreq/cpufreq-qcom-fw.txt           | 68 ++++++++++++++++++++++
>>   1 file changed, 68 insertions(+)
>>   create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/cpufreq-qcom-fw.txt

Isn't the prefix wrong? Shouldn't it be dt-bindings: cpufreq:?

-Saravana


-- 
Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-17 19:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-17  9:29 [v0 0/2] Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver Taniya Das
2018-05-17  9:30 ` [v0 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM CPUFREQ FW bindings Taniya Das
2018-05-17 10:14   ` Viresh Kumar
2018-05-17 19:17     ` Saravana Kannan [this message]
2018-05-17  9:30 ` [v0 2/2] cpufreq: qcom-fw: Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver Taniya Das
2018-05-17 10:14   ` Viresh Kumar
2018-05-17 17:13     ` Taniya Das
2018-05-17 19:25     ` Saravana Kannan
2018-05-17 10:27   ` Amit Kucheria
2018-05-19  1:24   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-17  9:39 ` [v0 0/2] " Amit Kucheria

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=5AFDD52D.2000201@codeaurora.org \
    --to=skannan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [v0 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM CPUFREQ FW bindings' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).