LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Luca Coelho <luca@coelho.fi>
To: Cyrus Lien <cyruslien@gmail.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	Intel Linux Wireless <linuxwifi@intel.com>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Shahar S Matityahu <shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com>,
	Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>,
	Golan Ben Ami <golan.ben.ami@intel.com>,
	Lior Cohen <lior2.cohen@intel.com>,
	Shaul Triebitz <shaul.triebitz@intel.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Cyrus Lien <cyrus.lien@canonical.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] iwlwifi: trans: fix killer series loadded incorrect firmware
Date: Tue, 14 May 2019 08:56:05 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <7b920ce3237faf87e57160a4c6727b87ec9bb1b0.camel@coelho.fi> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190513133335.14536-1-cyrus.lien@canonical.com>

On Mon, 2019-05-13 at 21:33 +0800, Cyrus Lien wrote:
> Killer series loadded IWL_22000_HR_B_FW_PRE prefixed firmware instead
> IWL_CC_A_FW_PRE prefixed firmware.
> 
> Add killer series to the check logic as iwl_ax200_cfg_cc.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Cyrus Lien <cyrus.lien@canonical.com>
> ---
>  drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 4 +++-
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
> b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
> index 79c1dc05f948..576c2186b6bf 100644
> --- a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
> +++ b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c
> @@ -3565,7 +3565,9 @@ struct iwl_trans *iwl_trans_pcie_alloc(struct
> pci_dev *pdev,
>  		}
>  	} else if (CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_CHIP_ID(trans->hw_rf_id) ==
>  		   CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_CHIP_ID(CSR_HW_RF_ID_TYPE_HR) &&
> -		   (trans->cfg != &iwl_ax200_cfg_cc ||
> +		   ((trans->cfg != &iwl_ax200_cfg_cc &&
> +		     trans->cfg != &killer1650x_2ax_cfg &&
> +		     trans->cfg != &killer1650w_2ax_cfg) ||
>  		    trans->hw_rev == CSR_HW_REV_TYPE_QNJ_B0)) {
>  		u32 hw_status;
> 

Thanks for your patch, Cyrus! We already have an identical patch in our
internal tree and it will reach the mainline soon.

--
Cheers,
Luca.


      reply	other threads:[~2019-05-14  5:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-13 13:33 Cyrus Lien
2019-05-14  5:56 ` Luca Coelho [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=7b920ce3237faf87e57160a4c6727b87ec9bb1b0.camel@coelho.fi \
    --to=luca@coelho.fi \
    --cc=cyrus.lien@canonical.com \
    --cc=cyruslien@gmail.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=golan.ben.ami@intel.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxwifi@intel.com \
    --cc=lior2.cohen@intel.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sara.sharon@intel.com \
    --cc=shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com \
    --cc=shaul.triebitz@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] iwlwifi: trans: fix killer series loadded incorrect firmware' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).