LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
To: Salah Triki <salah.triki@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>, Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>,
	Wesley Cheng <wcheng@codeaurora.org>,
	kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>,
	Dean Anderson <dean@sensoray.com>,
	Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com>,
	Vamsi Krishna Samavedam <vskrishn@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] usb: gadget: remove useless cast
Date: Mon, 02 Aug 2021 11:26:54 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <877dh4s13r.fsf@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731171838.GA912463@pc>


Salah Triki <salah.triki@gmail.com> writes:

> Remove the cast done by ERR_PTR() and PTR_ERR() since data is of type char
> * and fss_prepare_buffer() should returns a value of this type.
>
> Signed-off-by: Salah Triki <salah.triki@gmail.com>

Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>

-- 
balbi

      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-02  8:27 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-31 17:18 Salah Triki
2021-08-02  8:26 ` Felipe Balbi [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=877dh4s13r.fsf@kernel.org \
    --to=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com \
    --cc=dean@sensoray.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=jackp@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=peter.chen@nxp.com \
    --cc=salah.triki@gmail.com \
    --cc=vskrishn@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=wcheng@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] usb: gadget: remove useless cast' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).