LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Wireless <linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>, Chris Down <chris@chrisdown.name>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the wireless-drivers-next tree with the printk tree
Date: Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:01:16 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <87bl5wf1k3.fsf@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210809131813.3989f9e8@canb.auug.org.au> (Stephen Rothwell's message of "Mon, 9 Aug 2021 13:18:13 +1000")

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> writes:

> Today's linux-next merge of the wireless-drivers-next tree got a
> conflict in:
>
>   MAINTAINERS
>
> between commit:
>
>   337015573718 ("printk: Userspace format indexing support")
>
> from the printk tree and commit:
>
>   d249ff28b1d8 ("intersil: remove obsolete prism54 wireless driver")
>
> from the wireless-drivers-next tree.
>
> I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
> is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
> conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
> is submitted for merging.  You may also want to consider cooperating
> with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
> complex conflicts.

Thanks, the conflict is trivial enough so Linus should handle it without
problems.

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/list/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-17 17:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-09  3:18 Stephen Rothwell
2021-08-17 17:01 ` Kalle Valo [this message]
2021-08-24  2:07 ` Stephen Rothwell
2021-08-24  2:09   ` Stephen Rothwell

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87bl5wf1k3.fsf@codeaurora.org \
    --to=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=chris@chrisdown.name \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --subject='Re: linux-next: manual merge of the wireless-drivers-next tree with the printk tree' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).