LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk-owner@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver
Date: Tue, 08 May 2018 10:23:23 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <8ac8a361a7dc69cce1e7498f1473bad8@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180507171121.GA22656@rob-hp-laptop>

On 2018-05-07 22:41, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Mon, May 07, 2018 at 04:16:53PM +0530, Amit Nischal wrote:
>> On 2018-05-04 22:01, Stephen Boyd wrote:
>> > Quoting Amit Nischal (2018-05-03 05:35:23)
>> > > Changes in v1:
>> > >    https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/4/24/545
>> > > Addressed below review comments given by Rob
>> > > - Change the compatible property as per '<vendor>,<soc>-<block>'
>> > > format.
>> > > - Add header definitions for resets and power-domain cells.
>> >
>> > You didn't add any reset definitions though?
>> 
>> We haven't added the reset definitions for videocc as there is no
>> video reset client.
> 
> So? You don't know what resets there are?
> 

We know the resets, but video driver doesn't do any block resets
prior to accessing the video subsystem so that's the reason we do
not want to expose the resets in videocc driver.

> Rob
> --
> To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-clk" in
> the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
> More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-08  4:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-03 12:35 Amit Nischal
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM Video clock controller bindings Amit Nischal
2018-05-03 12:35 ` [PATCH v1 2/2] clk: qcom: Add video clock controller driver for SDM845 Amit Nischal
2018-05-04 16:31 ` [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver Stephen Boyd
2018-05-07 10:46   ` Amit Nischal
2018-05-07 17:11     ` Rob Herring
2018-05-08  4:53       ` Amit Nischal [this message]
2018-05-08 12:48         ` Rob Herring
2018-05-08 20:15           ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-09 11:39             ` Amit Nischal

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=8ac8a361a7dc69cce1e7498f1473bad8@codeaurora.org \
    --to=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk-owner@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 0/2] Add QCOM video clock controller driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).