LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@goldelico.com>
To: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	"H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@goldelico.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>,
	Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, letux-kernel@openphoenux.org,
	Paul Boddie <paul@boddie.org.uk>, Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/9] drm/ingenic: fix drm_init error path if IPU was registered
Date: Sun,  8 Aug 2021 07:10:35 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <8e873f17fcc9aeb326d99b7c2c8cd25b61dca6f5.1628399442.git.hns@goldelico.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1628399442.git.hns@goldelico.com>

From: Paul Boddie <paul@boddie.org.uk>

Code structure is in preparation to add hdmi unregistration in error case
following the same pattern.

Signed-off-by: Paul Boddie <paul@boddie.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c | 11 ++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
index 5244f47634777..d9a793c314c1e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
@@ -1355,7 +1355,16 @@ static int ingenic_drm_init(void)
 			return err;
 	}
 
-	return platform_driver_register(&ingenic_drm_driver);
+	err = platform_driver_register(&ingenic_drm_driver);
+	if (err)
+		goto err_ipu_unreg;
+
+	return 0;
+
+err_ipu_unreg:
+	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DRM_INGENIC_IPU))
+		platform_driver_unregister(ingenic_ipu_driver_ptr);
+	return err;
 }
 module_init(ingenic_drm_init);
 
-- 
2.31.1


  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-08  5:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-08  5:10 [PATCH v3 0/9] MIPS: JZ4780 and CI20 HDMI H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` H. Nikolaus Schaller [this message]
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 2/9] drm/bridge: synopsis: Add mode_fixup and bridge timings support H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 3/9] drm/ingenic: Add jz4780 Synopsys HDMI driver H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 4/9] drm/ingenic: Add support for JZ4780 and HDMI output H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 5/9] dt-bindings: display: Add ingenic-jz4780-hdmi DT Schema H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-13 20:46   ` Rob Herring
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 6/9] MIPS: DTS: jz4780: account for Synopsys HDMI driver and LCD controllers H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 7/9] MIPS: DTS: CI20: add HDMI setup H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 8/9] MIPS: CI20: defconfig: configure for DRM_DW_HDMI_JZ4780 H. Nikolaus Schaller
2021-08-08  5:10 ` [PATCH v3 9/9] drm/ingenic: add some jz4780 specific features H. Nikolaus Schaller

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=8e873f17fcc9aeb326d99b7c2c8cd25b61dca6f5.1628399442.git.hns@goldelico.com \
    --to=hns@goldelico.com \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=ezequiel@collabora.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=harry.wentland@amd.com \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=letux-kernel@openphoenux.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=paul@boddie.org.uk \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/9] drm/ingenic: fix drm_init error path if IPU was registered' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).