LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Wendell Lin <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>,
	Hanks Chen <hanks.chen@mediatek.com>, <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org>, <wsd_upstream@mediatek.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/4] clk: mediatek: use tristate for COMMON_CLK_MEDAITEK and COMMON_CLK_MT6779
Date: Thu, 2 Sep 2021 06:07:54 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <8f5193d84f40f400255577d5035c9e2f5f016057.camel@mediatek.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <163047482135.42057.4815394359554916322@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>

On Tue, 2021-08-31 at 22:40 -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> Quoting Miles Chen (2021-08-31 09:42:10)
> > Now we have all necessary exported symbols, change
> > COMMON_CLK_MEDAITEK and COMMON_CLK_MT6779* to tristate.
> > 
> 
> Please squash this with the patch that makes them into modular
> drivers.

No problem.
> 
> > Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Hanks Chen <hanks.chen@mediatek.com>
> > Cc: Wendell Lin <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>
> > Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>

      reply	other threads:[~2021-09-01 22:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-31 16:42 [PATCH v2 0/4] clk: mediatek: modularize COMMON_CLK_MT6779 Miles Chen
2021-08-31 16:42 ` [PATCH v2 1/4] clk: composite: export clk_register_composite Miles Chen
2021-08-31 16:42 ` [PATCH v2 2/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MEDIATEK module build Miles Chen
2021-08-31 16:42 ` [PATCH v2 3/4] clk: mediatek: support COMMON_CLK_MT6779 " Miles Chen
2021-08-31 16:42 ` [PATCH v2 4/4] clk: mediatek: use tristate for COMMON_CLK_MEDAITEK and COMMON_CLK_MT6779 Miles Chen
2021-09-01  5:40   ` Stephen Boyd
2021-09-01 22:07     ` Miles Chen [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=8f5193d84f40f400255577d5035c9e2f5f016057.camel@mediatek.com \
    --to=miles.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=hanks.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wsd_upstream@mediatek.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 4/4] clk: mediatek: use tristate for COMMON_CLK_MEDAITEK and COMMON_CLK_MT6779' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).