LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
To: Rob Herring <robherring2@gmail.com>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Cc: "linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Pawel Moll" <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Ian Campbell" <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	"Kumar Gala" <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	"Sören Brinkmann" <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rrichter@cavium.com>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@linaro.org>,
	"Eddie Huang" <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"devicetree@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARM64: Add new Xilinx ZynqMP SoC
Date: Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:58:47 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <9bffa4683bd6478993de6bea1d3027af@BN1AFFO11FD048.protection.gbl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAL_JsqKkVHaf_U0nU9nqa2q5XwfsuCu-ZWVEHx6b5Mv9Hgen1Q@mail.gmail.com>

On 02/24/2015 03:42 PM, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Tue, Feb 24, 2015 at 1:56 AM, Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> wrote:
>> Initial version of device tree for Xilinx ZynqMP SoC.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
>> Acked-by: Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com>
>> ---
> 
> [...]
> 
>> +               gic: interrupt-controller@f9010000 {
>> +                       compatible = "arm,cortex-a15-gic", "arm,cortex-a9-gic";
> 
> gic-400, right?

yep

> 
>> +                       #interrupt-cells = <3>;
>> +                       reg = <0x0 0xf9010000 0x10000>,
>> +                             <0x0 0xf9020000 0x20000>,
>> +                             <0x0 0xf9040000 0x20000>,
>> +                             <0x0 0xf9060000 0x20000>;
> 
> These addresses are wrong if you are doing address swizzling to do 64K
> offsets. We don't really have an answer yet as to what is the right
> way. See the XGene GIC discussion[1].

Is this better for GICC?
<0x0 0xf902f000 0x2000>

Thanks,
Michal

  reply	other threads:[~2015-02-24 14:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-02-24  7:56 Michal Simek
2015-02-24 14:42 ` Rob Herring
2015-02-24 14:58   ` Michal Simek [this message]
2015-02-24 16:29     ` Rob Herring
2015-02-24 17:58       ` Michal Simek
2015-02-24 18:38 ` Mark Rutland
2015-02-25 14:21   ` Michal Simek

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=9bffa4683bd6478993de6bea1d3027af@BN1AFFO11FD048.protection.gbl \
    --to=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=broonie@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robherring2@gmail.com \
    --cc=rrichter@cavium.com \
    --cc=soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] ARM64: Add new Xilinx ZynqMP SoC' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).