LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Chun-Kuang Hu <chunkuang.hu@kernel.org>
To: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
Cc: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Minghsiu Tsai <minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com>,
	Andrew-CT Chen <andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	DRI Development <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com,
	Collabora Kernel ML <kernel@collabora.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, Weiyi Lu <weiyi.lu@mediatek.com>,
	wens@csie.org, Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	mtk01761 <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>,
	Seiya Wang <seiya.wang@mediatek.com>,
	sean.wang@mediatek.com, Houlong Wei <houlong.wei@mediatek.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
	<linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org>,
	Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	rdunlap@infradead.org,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	matthias.bgg@kernel.org,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v12 4/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Move routing control to mmsys device
Date: Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:22:52 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAAOTY__EV8PHau9CzSiA8up1QAmZxfK2QnaTid0WrNOsn2Xcag@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <73ef0b8e-2802-a047-2a56-936b63d264cb@suse.com>

Hi, Matthias:

Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com> 於 2020年3月26日 週四 下午11:45寫道:
>
>
>
> On 26/03/2020 15:51, CK Hu wrote:
> > Hi, Matthias:
> >
> > On Thu, 2020-03-26 at 12:54 +0100, Matthias Brugger wrote:
> >> Hi CK,
> >>
> >> On 26/03/2020 00:05, CK Hu wrote:
> >>> Hi, Matthias:
> >>>
> >>> On Wed, 2020-03-25 at 17:16 +0100, Matthias Brugger wrote:
> >>>>
> >>>> On 11/03/2020 17:53, Enric Balletbo i Serra wrote:
> >>>>> Provide a mtk_mmsys_ddp_connect() and mtk_mmsys_disconnect() functions to
> >>>>> replace mtk_ddp_add_comp_to_path() and mtk_ddp_remove_comp_from_path().
> >>>>> Those functions will allow DRM driver and others to control the data
> >>>>> path routing.
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> >>>>> Reviewed-by: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
> >>>>> Reviewed-by: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>
> >>>>> Acked-by: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>
> >>>>
> >>>> This patch does not apply against v5.6-rc1.
> >>>> Please rebase as this is a quite big patch and it won't be easy to do that by hand.
> >>>
> >>> I think this patch depends on [1] which has been acked by me and I have
> >>> not picked it. The simple way is that you pick [1] first and then pick
> >>> this series.
> >>>
> >>> [1]
> >>> https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11406227/
> >>>
> >>
> >> You would need to provide a stable tag for me that I can merge into my tree. You
> >> can also try to merge my for-next [1] which has the newest version from Enric.
> >> If you see any merge conflict, then we have to do something about it :)
> >>
> >> Regards,
> >> Matthias
> >>
> >> [1]
> >> https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/matthias.bgg/linux.git/log/?h=for-next
> >>
> >
> > You have applied this series, so I would not apply other patches which
> > would conflict with this series. After this series land on main stream
> > (wish it happen in this merge window), I would rebase other patch on
> > main stream.
> >
>
> I haven't (yet) send the pull request. If you want to bring in your patches in
> v5.7 as well we can find a solution to that. Shall I provide you with a stable
> branch which you can merge? This way you can add all your patches in the pull
> request as well and we don't have to wait for v5.8 to get things into mainline.
>
> Let me know and I'll provide you with a stable branch.

This series is in linux-next but does not in main stream. So would you
please provide a stable branch so I could pull this series?

Regards,
Chun-Kuang.

>
> Regards,
> Matthias
>
> > Regards,
> > CK
> >
> >>> Regards,
> >>> CK
> >>>
> >>>>
> >>>> Regards,
> >>>> Matthias
> >>>>
> >>>>> ---
> >>>>>

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-04-16 16:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-11 16:53 [PATCH v12 0/5] arm/arm64: mediatek: Fix mt8173 mmsys device probing Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 1/5] drm/mediatek: Omit warning on probe defers Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 2/5] dt-bindings: mediatek: Update mmsys binding to reflect it is a system controller Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-12 15:22   ` Rob Herring
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 3/5] clk / soc: mediatek: Move mt8173 MMSYS to platform driver Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:58   ` Enric Balletbo i Serra
     [not found]   ` <158474603935.125146.14986079780178656133@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>
2020-03-25 15:36     ` Chun-Kuang Hu
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 4/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Move routing control to mmsys device Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-25 16:16   ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-25 23:05     ` CK Hu
2020-03-26 11:54       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-26 14:51         ` CK Hu
2020-03-26 15:45           ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-27  1:55             ` CK Hu
2020-04-16 16:22             ` Chun-Kuang Hu [this message]
2020-04-21  9:31               ` Matthias Brugger
2020-04-22  0:40                 ` Chun-Kuang Hu
2020-03-27 17:04       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 5/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Fix mediatek-drm device probing Enric Balletbo i Serra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAAOTY__EV8PHau9CzSiA8up1QAmZxfK2QnaTid0WrNOsn2Xcag@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=chunkuang.hu@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=ck.hu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=houlong.wei@mediatek.com \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbrugger@suse.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=seiya.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=weiyi.lu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v12 4/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Move routing control to mmsys device' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).