LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@renesas.com>
Cc: Hoan Tran <hotran@apm.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	Michel Pollet <michel.pollet@bp.renesas.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS"
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5] gpio: dwapb: Add support for 1 interrupt per port A GPIO
Date: Wed, 2 May 2018 12:12:48 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdYP=jxDVV9Z9HdCWQisgYHmm8WN0RZR6b_yOwytWY9Lgw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1524759587-7007-1-git-send-email-phil.edworthy@renesas.com>

On Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 6:19 PM, Phil Edworthy
<phil.edworthy@renesas.com> wrote:

> The DesignWare GPIO IP can be configured for either 1 interrupt or 1
> per GPIO in port A, but the driver currently only supports 1 interrupt.
> See the DesignWare DW_apb_gpio Databook description of the
> 'GPIO_INTR_IO' parameter.
>
> This change allows the driver to work with up to 32 interrupts, it will
> get as many interrupts as specified in the DT 'interrupts' property.
> It doesn't do anything clever with the different interrupts, it just calls
> the same handler used for single interrupt hardware.
>
> ACPI companion code provided by Hoan Tran <hotran@apm.com>. This was tested
> on X-Gene by Hoan.
>
> Signed-off-by: Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@renesas.com>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

Patch applied for v4.18 with Hoan's ACK.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-02 10:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-26 16:19 Phil Edworthy
2018-04-26 16:33 ` Hoan Tran
2018-05-02 10:12 ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2018-05-05 10:48 ` Andy Shevchenko
2018-05-09 12:11   ` Phil Edworthy

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdYP=jxDVV9Z9HdCWQisgYHmm8WN0RZR6b_yOwytWY9Lgw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=hotran@apm.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=michel.pollet@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=phil.edworthy@renesas.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5] gpio: dwapb: Add support for 1 interrupt per port A GPIO' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).