LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com, kbuild-all@01.org,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] pinctrl: stmfx: Fix compile issue when CONFIG_OF_GPIO is not defined
Date: Fri, 24 May 2019 10:10:10 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdbRuveWT8huqpvo6vrSqyF2_g=xcHF+YjAs6AH4xcA65w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1558683125-31882-1-git-send-email-amelie.delaunay@st.com>

On Fri, May 24, 2019 at 9:32 AM Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com> wrote:

> When CONFIG_GPIO_OF is not defined, struct gpio_chip 'of_node' member does
> not exist:
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-stmfx.c: In function 'stmfx_pinctrl_probe':
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-stmfx.c:652:17: error: 'struct gpio_chip' has no member named 'of_node'
>      pctl->gpio_chip.of_node = np;
>
> Fixes: 1490d9f841b1 ("pinctrl: Add STMFX GPIO expander Pinctrl/GPIO driver")
> Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>

Patch applied for fixes.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

      reply	other threads:[~2019-05-24  8:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-24  7:32 Amelie Delaunay
2019-05-24  8:10 ` Linus Walleij [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdbRuveWT8huqpvo6vrSqyF2_g=xcHF+YjAs6AH4xcA65w@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --cc=kbuild-all@01.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2] pinctrl: stmfx: Fix compile issue when CONFIG_OF_GPIO is not defined' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).