LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Jian Cai <jiancai@google.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Manoj Gupta <manojgupta@google.com>,
	Luis Lozano <llozano@google.com>,
	coresight@lists.linaro.org,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] coresight: syscfg: fix compiler warnings
Date: Thu, 26 Aug 2021 09:19:44 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAD=FV=VAkWz0QSN7GivNrkv9uv3JKisush4C+Tb-PMpNokt8Wg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210825222514.2107728-1-jiancai@google.com>

Hi,

On Wed, Aug 25, 2021 at 3:25 PM Jian Cai <jiancai@google.com> wrote:
>
> This fixes warnings with -Wimplicit-function-declaration, e.g.
>
> ^[[1m/mnt/host/source/src/third_party/kernel/v5.4/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-syscfg.c:455:15: ^[[0m^[[0;1;31merror: ^[[0m^[[1mimplicit declaration of function 'kzalloc' [-Werror,-Wimplicit-function-declaration]^[[0m
>         csdev_item = kzalloc(sizeof(struct cscfg_registered_csdev), GFP_KERNEL);
> ^[[0;1;32m                     ^
>
> Signed-off-by: Jian Cai <jiancai@google.com>
> ---
>  drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-syscfg.c | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Can you figure out which patch introduced these warnings and add a "Fixes" tag?

-Doug

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-26 16:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-25 22:25 Jian Cai
     [not found] ` <CA+SOCLLyKaEmCSrSNUKfpgPmUxcu8RyZLqZxpmw87BiO=m84Mg@mail.gmail.com>
2021-08-25 22:33   ` Jian Cai
2021-08-26 15:49 ` Guenter Roeck
2021-08-26 16:19 ` Doug Anderson [this message]
2021-08-26 16:30   ` Guenter Roeck

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAD=FV=VAkWz0QSN7GivNrkv9uv3JKisush4C+Tb-PMpNokt8Wg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=jiancai@google.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=llozano@google.com \
    --cc=manojgupta@google.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=mka@chromium.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] coresight: syscfg: fix compiler warnings' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).