LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	"open list:ARM/QUALCOMM SUPPORT" <linux-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gdsc: Add support to poll CFG register to check GDSC state
Date: Mon, 30 Apr 2018 11:42:12 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAD=FV=X=2nVbP+C14UMjBYveDuVYgvhbAKji6SUnXDtE8_G_uA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1524817171-7258-1-git-send-email-tdas@codeaurora.org>

Hi,

On Fri, Apr 27, 2018 at 1:19 AM, Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org> wrote:

> -static int gdsc_is_enabled(struct gdsc *sc, unsigned int reg)
> +static int gdsc_is_enabled(struct gdsc *sc, bool en)
>  {
> +       unsigned int reg;
>         u32 val;
>         int ret;
>
> +       if (sc->flags & POLL_CFG_GDSCR)
> +               reg = sc->gdscr + CFG_GDSCR_OFFSET;
> +       else
> +               reg = sc->gds_hw_ctrl ?  sc->gds_hw_ctrl : sc->gdscr;

nit: why two spaces after the "?" in this new patch?  Should be just one.


> diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h b/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
> index 3964834..ac5f844 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
> +++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
> @@ -53,6 +53,7 @@ struct gdsc {
>  #define VOTABLE                BIT(0)
>  #define CLAMP_IO       BIT(1)
>  #define HW_CTRL                BIT(2)
> +#define POLL_CFG_GDSCR  BIT(5)

This doesn't apply cleanly to clk-next because clk-next already has
the old patch #1 and patch #2 from your series.  You should have
applied your patch to clk-next before sending out.

Also a nit here is that you have two spaces before "BIT(5)" but all
other entries in this list have a tab before them.  You should be
consistent and use a tab.


In general I'd tend to assume that Stephen could handle this small
merge conflict and fixing the whitespace issues when applying, but if
he tells you to spin then you certainly should.  I'll also say that
I'm nowhere near an expert on gdsc but it looks like Stephen's
previous comments were addressed and the patch seems sane in general.
Stephen: feel free to add my Reviewed-by: if you wish when applying
(or Taniya, if you end up spinning).


-Doug

  reply	other threads:[~2018-04-30 18:42 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-27  8:19 Taniya Das
2018-04-30 18:42 ` Doug Anderson [this message]
2018-05-01  5:02   ` Taniya Das

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAD=FV=X=2nVbP+C14UMjBYveDuVYgvhbAKji6SUnXDtE8_G_uA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gdsc: Add support to poll CFG register to check GDSC state' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).