LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com>
To: Kevin Tsai <ktsai@capellamicro.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Peter Meerwald <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>,
	Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi>,
	Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com>,
	Archana Patni <archana.patni@linux.intel.com>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	"linux-iio@vger.kernel.org" <linux-iio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V3 1/1] iio: Added Capella cm3232 ambient light sensor driver.
Date: Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:09:14 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAEnQRZAmUAchC_EYxhaJ3ayC4+=sDJA0WDtQqbg8YhZV-rErHw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1421372464-30316-1-git-send-email-ktsai@capellamicro.com>

On Fri, Jan 16, 2015 at 3:41 AM, Kevin Tsai <ktsai@capellamicro.com> wrote:
> CM3232 is an advanced ambient light sensor with I2C protocol interface.
> The I2C slave address is internally hardwired as 0x10 (7-bit).  Writing
> to configure register is byte mode, but reading ALS register requests to
> use word mode for 16-bit resolution.

IIO part looks good to me. Would be nice to see some comments from
Peter and Hartmut.


thanks,
Daniel.

  reply	other threads:[~2015-01-16 10:09 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-01-16  1:41 Kevin Tsai
2015-01-16 10:09 ` Daniel Baluta [this message]
2015-01-25 22:43 ` Jonathan Cameron

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAEnQRZAmUAchC_EYxhaJ3ayC4+=sDJA0WDtQqbg8YhZV-rErHw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=daniel.baluta@intel.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=archana.patni@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=crope@iki.fi \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=grant.likely@linaro.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=knaack.h@gmx.de \
    --cc=ktsai@capellamicro.com \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab@osg.samsung.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=wsa@the-dreams.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH V3 1/1] iio: Added Capella cm3232 ambient light sensor driver.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).