LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
To: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-phy@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Matt Corallo <oc2udbzfd@mattcorallo.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Emiliano Ingrassia <ingrassia@epigenesys.com>,
	Brian Kim <brian.kim@hardkernel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv3 2/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Set usb power source to always on
Date: Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:56:08 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAFBinCB8CK8Bn2xKpiAToQQ4K1_W1XZjND9pOGZRZeMp-grs3Q@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210817041548.1276-3-linux.amoon@gmail.com>

Hi Anand,

On Tue, Aug 17, 2021 at 6:17 AM Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Set P5V0 and vcc_3v3 power source to USB to always on
> so that regulator should not enter in suspend state.
Neither of these two regulators can be controlled by Linux in any way
(there's no GPIO to turn them off, no PWM signal to change the output
voltage, etc.).
So can you please explain what this patch changes from a functional perspective?


Best regards,
Martin

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-28 15:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-17  4:15 [PATCHv3 0/6] Meson-8b and Meson-gxbb Fix some missing code Anand Moon
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 1/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Add usb phy power node Anand Moon
2021-08-28 15:53   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-30  7:45   ` Neil Armstrong
2021-08-30 19:37     ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-31 14:50       ` Neil Armstrong
2021-08-31 20:47         ` Anand Moon
2021-09-20 19:26           ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-09-25 17:41             ` Anand Moon
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 2/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Set usb power source to always on Anand Moon
2021-08-28 15:56   ` Martin Blumenstingl [this message]
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 3/6] arm64: dts: amlogic: odroidc2: Fix the chip enable signal for usb power Anand Moon
2021-08-28 16:00   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 4/6] arm64: dts: amlogic: odroidc2: use vbus-supply for power source for usb nodes Anand Moon
2021-08-28 16:06   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 5/6] phy: amlogic: meson8b-usb2: Power off the PHY by putting it into reset mode Anand Moon
2021-08-17 10:30   ` Vinod Koul
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 6/6] phy: amlogic: meson8b-usb2: don't log an error on -EPROBE_DEFER Anand Moon
2021-08-17 10:31   ` Vinod Koul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAFBinCB8CK8Bn2xKpiAToQQ4K1_W1XZjND9pOGZRZeMp-grs3Q@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=brian.kim@hardkernel.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ingrassia@epigenesys.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-phy@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux.amoon@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=oc2udbzfd@mattcorallo.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCHv3 2/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Set usb power source to always on' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).