LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
To: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	linux-phy@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Linux Kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Matt Corallo <oc2udbzfd@mattcorallo.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Emiliano Ingrassia <ingrassia@epigenesys.com>,
	Brian Kim <brian.kim@hardkernel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv3 1/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Add usb phy power node
Date: Mon, 20 Sep 2021 21:26:08 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAFBinCDmNt+aXRE4xFZdegOUs8BqJiTPF3+DQ-buvWWXrQLkdw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CANAwSgRNp8UtU+Yy4smwZ5POTWTU+xN1mrf_cH7Pu9yX5HU=VA@mail.gmail.com>

Hi Anand,

On Tue, Aug 31, 2021 at 10:48 PM Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com> wrote:
[...]
> After enabling CONFIG_REGULATOR_DEBUG, with this patch applied
> I still not getting the USB regulator to enable.
> Do you see different output at your end?
I don't have much time for testing and debugging currently but I'll
put it on my TODO-list
Until either of us has found the issue I suggest not merging this patch.


Best regards,
Martin

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-21  2:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-17  4:15 [PATCHv3 0/6] Meson-8b and Meson-gxbb Fix some missing code Anand Moon
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 1/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Add usb phy power node Anand Moon
2021-08-28 15:53   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-30  7:45   ` Neil Armstrong
2021-08-30 19:37     ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-31 14:50       ` Neil Armstrong
2021-08-31 20:47         ` Anand Moon
2021-09-20 19:26           ` Martin Blumenstingl [this message]
2021-09-25 17:41             ` Anand Moon
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 2/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Set usb power source to always on Anand Moon
2021-08-28 15:56   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 3/6] arm64: dts: amlogic: odroidc2: Fix the chip enable signal for usb power Anand Moon
2021-08-28 16:00   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 4/6] arm64: dts: amlogic: odroidc2: use vbus-supply for power source for usb nodes Anand Moon
2021-08-28 16:06   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 5/6] phy: amlogic: meson8b-usb2: Power off the PHY by putting it into reset mode Anand Moon
2021-08-17 10:30   ` Vinod Koul
2021-08-17  4:15 ` [PATCHv3 6/6] phy: amlogic: meson8b-usb2: don't log an error on -EPROBE_DEFER Anand Moon
2021-08-17 10:31   ` Vinod Koul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAFBinCDmNt+aXRE4xFZdegOUs8BqJiTPF3+DQ-buvWWXrQLkdw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=brian.kim@hardkernel.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ingrassia@epigenesys.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-phy@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux.amoon@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=oc2udbzfd@mattcorallo.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCHv3 1/6] ARM: dts: meson8b: odroidc1: Add usb phy power node' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).