LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Enric Balletbo Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Benson Leung <bleung@google.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Fixes tag needs some work in the chrome-platform tree
Date: Mon, 30 Mar 2020 08:27:06 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAFqH_52jUCYYRn=NQSQ6aL-5m+QnKDVN5Wbq7bJpAzxsAsscDw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200330081935.5bd8364a@canb.auug.org.au>

Hi Stephen,

Missatge de Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> del dia dl., 30 de
març 2020 a les 0:18:
>
> Hi all,
>
> In commit
>
>   5ca22c7cae55 ("iio: cros_ec: Use Hertz as unit for sampling frequency")
>
> Fixes tag
>
>   Fixes: ae7b02ad2f32 ("iio: common: cros_ec_sensors: Expose
>
> has these problem(s):
>
>   - Subject has leading but no trailing parentheses
>   - Subject has leading but no trailing quotes
>
> Please do not split Fixes tags over more than one line.
>

Thanks for the report, fixed.

Cheers,
Enric

> --
> Cheers,
> Stephen Rothwell

  reply	other threads:[~2020-03-30  6:27 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-29 21:19 Stephen Rothwell
2020-03-30  6:27 ` Enric Balletbo Serra [this message]
2021-08-31  0:39 Stephen Rothwell
2021-08-31  0:48 ` Benson Leung
2022-03-31 20:58 Stephen Rothwell

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAFqH_52jUCYYRn=NQSQ6aL-5m+QnKDVN5Wbq7bJpAzxsAsscDw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=eballetbo@gmail.com \
    --cc=bleung@google.com \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=gwendal@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --subject='Re: linux-next: Fixes tag needs some work in the chrome-platform tree' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).